Family ID: 2020135

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Nil-Sain-Martin / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Christine

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2022 - Apr 2022

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 58 minutes ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
82
Profile Visited by 82 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
71%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi,

We are a mixed and multicultural family with a lovely girl for whom we want to find a Portuguese nanny to share with her the language and culture of her father's country.

We are open people and willing to share our universe as well as discovering the adventure of opening this familiar universe with you.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for a Portuguese nanny so that Louisa can learn Portuguese and that her nanny can learn French with the girl.

We need a nanny to take care of Louisa in the morning and at the end of the afternoon to take her and pick her up from school (5km from home). In addition to the routes, we need the nanny to take care of the girl until one of us will go home from work (between 7pm and 8pm). The nanny will have a car available for school trips and personal travel. All weekends are completely free to stay with us or travel as you wish

We live in the center of Belgium in Walain. We are 20 minutes by car from Brussels or 30 minutes by train. The train station is 10 minutes away by bus. 10 minutes from home is Louvain-La-Neuve, the university site of l'UCL (Catholic University of Louvain). A nurse who wants to follow language courses (or other courses) will find in Louvain-La-Neuve everything she wants.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Belgian

Languages spoken at home French, Portuguese

Religion Christian

Importance of religion

Employment Bank employee / Office clerk

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Notre fille est une adorable petite blonde de 8 ans pleine de vie. Elle est curieuse et adore les dinosaures.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 450 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2022

Latest Starting Date Apr 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Portuguese

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? oui

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a new house that was finished a year ago with everything the comfort in a plot of 1200 m². The house has 5 bedrooms and two bathrooms.
The nurse has her own 25 m² room. The bathroom must be shared with the girl.
Au Pair in Belgium: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Belgium - requirements and process

Read More »
Au Pair in Belgium: contract and insurance

Read More »