Family ID: 2605634

Children: 3 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: NIME / Town | More ⇩


State Occitanie

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Sep 2023 - Aug 2024

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 15 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 213 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Dear future candidate, my name is jackie a mother of 3 children, we live in Nîmes in the south of France. Nîmes is a medium-sized city where life is good and there are all the necessary amenities.
We are 10 minutes from the city center by car and 40 minutes by bus, there are 2 train stations. The shop for shopping is 3 minutes by car and 15min on foot.
There are several language centers in Nîmes, and universities for students.
We live 5min drive from the hospital.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
I would need someone who wakes the children in the morning at 6:45 - 7:00 a.m. to get ready, have breakfast, drop them off at school at 8:20 a.m. You have to pick them up between 4:30 p.m. and 5:30 p.m. There may be homework help. There will be from time to time 1 or 2 times the cleaning per week in the house (vacuum cleaner, mop, linen)
Make small quick meals like cooking a pizza
More ⇩

Family Information

Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Beautician

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 10 Year female
7 Year female
13 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 50 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2023

Latest Starting Date Aug 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 French, Minimum Elementary (A2)
- Select -
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Non

Required Age 16-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Français Hello, I am a divorced mother of 3 children, currently in professional retraining with staggered schedules; I would need someone present to help the children on a daily basis, my children are very independent, happy and sociable, we are simple people, we do everything together, cooking, sports, walks, cinema outings, bowling, concert, beaches etc.


Originally translated from Français
We live in a large house with 5 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »