Family ID: 2994567

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Ningbo / Big City | More ⇩

Name Mengchen

State Zhejiang

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2025 - Dec 2025

Time of stay: 10-24 Months

Last action: 10 May 2024

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Added as favorite 2 time in the last 3 weeks
4
Profile Visited by 4 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi,My future famliy!

My name is Chen.We are a happy family of three, My husband and I have a lovely daughter named Aurelia. We are passionate, kind, and sincere.We studied in Boston for four years. We can speak both Chinese and English.My husband likes playing basketball and Switch games and I enjoy traveling and watching movies.Our daughter is one year old,and she is currently babbling a language now.She is outgoing and sociable,so she always brings joy to our family.She likes swimming, reading English picture books, and listening to children's songs.

We don't have fixed working hours. Yao is a business owner.Most of the time,we stay at home or go on a trip with Aurelia.

We usually eat Chinese food at home, but we also like to eat other cuisines, so we go to restaurants more often to eat Japanese, Korean, Western, and Thai food. Seafood is my favorite,and my husband likes steak and beef burgers. You can join us anytime! If you enjoy cooking for yourself, then feel free to do it. You can also order takeout food at will.

If you become a part of our family,you don't need to take care of baby's daily routine,clean or cook. We hire cleaner to help clean up, so all you need to do is play with baby for 30 hours every week. And keep your room and baby’s toy tidy.Communicate with baby in English to develop her English proficiency.And I hope you can be patient and kind.You can choose to travel with us on rest day or have your own time.

I'd like to introduce you to the city we live in.We live in the city center of Ningbo, Zhejiang. Ningbo is an economically developed city which has the library with the longest collection history in China named“Tianyige”, the beautiful Dongqian Lake, and the bustling Tianyi Square. And the “Waitan” is definitely worth a visit. Ningbo has an airport,two high-speed railway stations,and subway. In terms of education,there are Ningbo University and University of Nottingham.And Ningbo has many foreign students and teachers. Daily life in Ningbo is very convenient.There are many shopping malls near our home. I will also support your studies if you need.And we are also looking forward to traveling with you and helping you experience Chinese culture.
Ningbo is near Shanghai and Hangzhou,If you are interested in traveling, we are glad to take you to explore different cities like Beijing,Guangzhou,Sanya,Shanghai and we also plan to visit Hong Kong and Macau in 2024(if your visa allows, you can join us).

We will prepare a room for you,which has TV,WiFi, air conditioning, air purifier, humidifier and heating. You also can use dressing table、desk and bookshelf if you want.The room is comfortable,the travel is convenient,and you can drive our spare cars if you want.

I hope we can have an equal relationship, and I believe we can get along very well.If you are optimistic, love child.I hope we can become friends and family.
we are look forward to your arrival!❤️
More ⇩

Video

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Chinese

Languages spoken at home Chinese, English

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business owner / Housewife

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 350 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2025

Latest Starting Date Dec 2025

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities English

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Mastery (C2)

Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Au Pair in China: details about the program

Read More »
Visa: regulations for an Au Pair in China

Read More »
Information about the requirements for an Au Pair in China

Read More »