Family ID: 3096793

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

Need Tutor for: English

Can engage the kids in: Homework Assistance, Book Reading

City: Ningbo / Big City | More ⇩

Name Yolanda

State Zhejiang

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2025 - Dec 2025

Time of stay: 1-12 Months

Last action: 21 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Added as favorite 2 time in the last 3 weeks
17
Profile Visited by 17 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Future Au Pair and Tutor,

We are a family from Ningbo, China. We have four boys. Edison is the eldest, he is studying in the University of Toronto right now. Jay R is in Year 9 and excellent in English and Math. 8 years-old CJ is in Year 3, he loves math, science and handcrafting. 6 years-old Daniel is the youngest, he is fascinated by country names and flags, Chinese poems and calligraphy, and loves to teach our Au Pairs writing Chinese characters. You will spend the most time with CJ and Daniel to help them learn English, play with them and join in activities with them.

All of the boys, including my husband Charlie, play tennis. While I practice yoga two to three times a week. During the weekend, we take kids to attend tennis class, rock climbing class and swimming class. We also go to parks, beach side or hike in mountains when the weather is nice. We normally have a movie night at home every week or go to movie theater sometime. We travel couple times a year, especially during summer break and winter break, and we'd love to take you with.

Ningbo is a big city with long history located on the east coast of China, and it takes only 2 hours by train to Shanghai. Our family lives in a three-story penthouse in downtown. You will have a private room with attached bathroom and study area. Looking out of the window you will see two malls across the street, a park and a museum not far away. There are bus stations outside of the neighborhood, and subway stations one block down. There are several universities nearby that you may apply for the language lessons. One of our previous Au Pair studied in Zhejiang Wanli University, which is about 25 minutes away by bus.

There are quite a few sight spots you can visit within 1 hour. From our home, it takes about 15 minutes to Tianyi Ge, which is the oldest existing private library in China; 30 minutes to Dongqian Lake, which is located in eastern Ningbo with beautiful scenery; 40 minutes to Beilun Port, which is one of the largest ports in the world; and 1 hour to Xuedou Temple and Xuedou Maintain, which is a perfect place for hiking! There are more places you can explore in downtown and countryside.

So far, we have hosted 8 Au Pairs from different countries. Some of them become really close friends of us that we still contact with. One American girl came back to visit us twice during her summer breaks. And a Spanish girl came back to stay with us for another year while she was studying in a nearby university. We are looking forward to having you in our family as an Au Pair and friend.

Sincerely Yours,
Yolanda
More ⇩

Job Description

- You will read English books with CJ and Daniel every day (except day off), at least for 30 minutes with each of them.
- You will assist CJ and Daniel doing English homework and help them learn English properly.
- We will be happy if you can communicate with them, play with them, and get involved in their daily activities as much as possible.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Chinese

Languages spoken at home Chinese, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business owner / Accountant

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 9 Year male
7 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Live-in Tutor (per month) 500 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2025

Latest Starting Date Dec 2025

Looking for Au Pair and Live-in Tutor

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach English

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Primary school (6-12)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Canadian, English, Irish, New Zealander, Scottish, Singaporean, Welsh

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language
- or -
 English, Minimum Mastery (C2)

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have a private room with attached bathroom and study area. You can access to Wi-Fi, kitchen and laundry facilities. Foods for 3 meals are provided, but you may have to cook breakfast and lunch by yourself.
Au Pair in China: details about the program

Read More »
Visa: regulations for an Au Pair in China

Read More »
Information about the requirements for an Au Pair in China

Read More »