Family ID: 2594194

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Nordhorn / Town | More ⇩

Name Mary

State Lower Saxony

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 2-24 Months

Last action: 12 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 61 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 557 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear au pair... :-)

I live alone with my 2.5 year old daughter, Fiona, and am expecting another baby boy in July 2023.

Your tasks would be mainly dealing with Fiona, picking her up from kindergarten, going to music school and gymnastics with her, playing with her, painting and practicing different things. We have many beautiful playgrounds here where Fiona likes to go. Otherwise, dinner would be one of your duties, occasionally cooking something, or providing bread, fruit and vegetables and eating together with us.

Of course you would have your own room and otherwise a lot of free time that you would have to organize yourself. We live in Nordhorn (population 50,000), a really nice town with lots of great things to do. Of course you could attend a German course here. If you have any questions, please send us a message... :-)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German


Importance of religion

Employment Selbständig von Zuhause

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Granny Au Pair (per month) 300 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 2-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »