Family ID: 685642

Children:: 1 Children:, 11 - 14 years old

City: Nähe Hannover / Village | More ⇩

Name Christine

State Niedersachsen

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2016 - Aug 2016

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 07 Jun 2016

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
30%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear Au Pair,
Almost nothing about a first Skype contact.
Our most important endeavor is that you feel comfortable. You should as soon as possible take part in a German course of VHS and come among people of the same age. We pay the tickets and the course. Yes, we live in the countryside near Hildesheim. By bike you drive about 5 -7 minutes to the train station, by train you are in about 10 minutes in Hildesheim, in 17 minutes in Hannover. The bike is at your disposal for permanent use. A small food market is right next to our house, which is very convenient. We see the stay of an au pair as a win win situation. Yes, you have to work with us. And yes, we also have to work for our money. But you have a lot of free time and freedom. You can make many contacts, if you want. But you can also retire and enjoy the peace in your room. With us there is no childrens crying and always free evenings. We are happy to answer all your questions.
Best regards
Christine
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We currently have an au pair whose contract expires in June.
We are looking for an interested open young woman who would like to take part in a German course. We live in a big house and work a lot. Our daughter should receive regular English tutoring from you. For that reason you should absolutely speak English well. If you feel like cooking for us, that's great!
Our house needs to be kept clean and there is always something to do in the garden. Yes, there is always something to do. Laundry care, cleaning up the kitchen, taking care of the animals, sucking dust, wiping and, above all, speaking and practicing English regularly with my daughter!
Independent work is important to us. We offer that EVERY weekend is free. No evening work, no 12 hours days. On the contrary, if you go for 1 hour daily with the dog and make about half an hour with my daughter English, then we speak of a housework of about 4 hours a day. Our current au pair has in the village 3 more cleaning places + a job for English tutoring, in which she earns additional money for herself. For these activities she has enough time and thus enough money to go out regularly.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation kaufmännische Angestellte

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender 1 Tochter 2003

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2016

Latest Starting Date Aug 2016

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 24-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Our house has about 350 square meters and used to be an old bakery. You have two separate rooms, which are located in our house, but still separate. A small staircase leads to your realm. You have to share the bathroom with us. From the three windows of your rooms you can see in the garden. Your rooms are furnished with a desk and shelf by IKEA. A big bed is in the bedroom. A TV and a DVD player are also at your disposal. WLAN is of course available for free.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »