Family ID: 2510792

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Norris point / Village | More ⇩

Name Jagger

State Newfoundland and Labrador

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 5-6 Months

Last action: 11 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
14
Profile added to the favorite list of 14 candidates in the last 3 weeks
254
Profile Visited by 254 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
8%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, we are a young family in the heart of Gros Morne national park in Newfoundland. One of us is a seasonal worker and one of us is full time and we will need childcare come the spring/summer, lasting until the end of summer. We have 2 young kids, a 4 year old boy and 1 year old girl and daycare options are very limited in our area. We've never had an au pair before but feel it could be the perfect option for us this summer!

Gros morne is one of Newfoundlands most beautiful parks and as such has a vast wealth of trails to explore and sights to see, we have lived here for 3 years now and still have not been able to explore all there is to offer. If you're into hiking and exploring our place is for you. We are located right in the centre of Gros Morne with options in all directions and a few beautiful attractions within walking distance.

With all that said there are downsides to our way of life, there are very few stores and takeout options, there are some, but not chain restaurants or familiar places, all smaller businesses locally owned. Therefore we cook homemade meals pretty well everyday and you would of course be included in every meal you would want to be. In the same vein there is no public transit, taxis or uber in our area, you would of course have access to our cars or if you need a ride anywhere we can drive you.

Our way of life is slower here than it is in big cities, with more limited options for some things but it is rich in others that some may
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for a kind and smart person to help us 20 to 30 hours a week with the kids. Taking care of them while we both have work including preparing lunches and helping with other meals, diaper changes and naps for the 1 year old, playing with them inside and out, keeping the house tidy and light cleaning.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Bank employee / Waiter/waitress

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year male
1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Accepts Smokers - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 CAD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 5-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language
- or -
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

We are 30 and 28 and have two beautiful children, a 4 year old boy and a 1 year old girl, we also have a 8 year old dog named Kaylee, she is very nice and mostly just lazes around, she won't need much work other than letting her out on her leash.

Our house is a one story detached house, with full basement, one and a half bathrooms and 4 bedrooms.

We like going hiking, and camping, fishing and boating. We do love the outdoors but we also love playing games and watching movies or shows. The kids are full of energy and go go go, but they are very well behaved most of the time and our 4 year old is a big help with his baby sister.
More ⇩

Accommodation

We have a cozy spare room downstairs with a double bed and a half bath downstairs to use, there is a full bath upstairs with shower and tub that you're free to use as well. There is WiFi and a 42 inch TV for the room, as well as a common area in the main room of the basement for your own use.

You would have full access to the house and would be welcome to hang out with us in the living room, and have meals with us.
More ⇩
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »