Family ID: 1316798

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Columbus / Big City | More ⇩

Name Franklin

State Ohio

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2020 - Jun 2022

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 3 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
11
Profile added to the favorite list of 11 candidates in the last 3 weeks
79
Profile Visited by 79 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
63%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Welcome to Columbus, Ohio. It is the 15th largest city in the USA, home to about 2 million people. It is home to Ohio State University and Ohio Health - Doctors Hospital, where the host father trains in Family Medicine. The host home is in the western area of Columbus, less than a 15 minute drive from the center of downtown. The host family has lived in Los Angeles, California for over 20 years and will be adjusting to the city along with you.

We are aware that many au pairs are looking to enrich their lives by learning about culture and the process toward improving their own life through education and career. That is fantastic. The host father is experienced in mentoring students pursuing a career in medicine, but can help with developing a general plan for education or career.
More ⇩

Job Description

Responsibilities are limited to direct child-related tasks, culture exchange, and fulfilling your educational goals during your stay. We would love to learn how to cook simple cultural dishes and increase our understanding of your language and customs. We would greatly prefer if you ONLY spoke your native language around the children. We expect that your time with us will not feel like work since Eleine stays at home and we are a clean family. When you arrive, there will be a few days where you can just relax and explore the area before deciding your own schedule and what times of the week that you do not want to work.

Work will mostly be engaging with our children and being interested in their development. We will clean our own house. We would love for you to be able to teach our kids to clean up after themselves, but you are joining our family to participate but not take on all of our burdens.

We are happy to teach you how to teach children, if you do not have much experience. You can choose to pursue your own learning of American English with us or the nearby university. We will be paying for a minimum of 12 credit hours of your education for each year you are with us. This is equivalent to 3-4 normal courses in university.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Filipino

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Important

Employment Physician Resident

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 30 month female; 13 month female; Expecting 3rd child Mid-August 2020

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jun 2020

Latest Starting Date Jun 2022

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair and Tutor

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach English, German, French, Spanish, Italian, Sport

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Infants (0-1), Toddlers (2-3)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Arabian, Australian, British, Canadian, Chinese, Egyptian, English, German, Greek, Iranian, Irish, Israeli, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Polish, Romanian, Russian, Saudi, Spanish, Taiwanese, Yemeni

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 800 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-29

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have no dietary restrictions and are able to accommodate any except for Halal food (because we do not know too much about it). The bed is a Full XL, which is 137cm x 190cm. Because the children are not toilet-trained yet, you will almost 100% have your own bathroom. We will not be intruding on your personal space. You will have a lock on your door. We will not allow overnight guests ever due to family safety concerns. A car will be available for driving.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »