Family ID: 2525911

Children: 5 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: North Miami / Big City | More ⇩

Name Dafna

State Florida

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Mar 2023

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 13 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
82
Profile Visited by 82 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
54%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair, we are the Family and we are very happy to introduce ourselves to you!
We are an Israeli family who has lived in North Miami Florida for the past 11 years. We have built our own home right on the open bay and we love being surrounded with beautiful bay waters from almost every window.

We are a crazy loud funny family who love to travel, eat and play! We have a new shih-Poo puppy who is a great silly addition to our family.
We have housekeepers that take care of the home
Maintenance and child care that work with us for a few years now. (Some are live out and some live in)
We speak English, Hebrew and a bit of Spanish.

I myself, have grown up with Au Pairs my whole life and remember is as a great experience.

All the kids are in school 5 days a week, we leave the house at 7:20, they finish school at 4pm and either return home or continue to their after school classes and activities.
I’m the weekends, we enjoy different activities including classes, picnics, beach/pool time, hosting friends or visiting them. On school days we would love to have you help us wake up and get ready for school in the mornings and then in the afternoons/evening help out with some driving, homework, playground fun, dinners, baths and sleep time :) so about an hour in the morning and then 4-5 hours in the afternoon evenings. On the weekends we would love to have our Au Pair have lots of fun with the family’s activities and schedule.
When we go out at night we would ask you to make sure you stay to keep an ear/eye out for the kids, on all
Other nights you are free to go out and enjoy the wonderful city of Miami!
As we do love to travel, would be great to have you join our adventures when we explore new countries as a family, and ask that you watch over our precious kids when we travel as a couple.
We are a Jewish family that celebrate Shabbat dinners, all
Jewish holidays and keep our home kitchen kosher (no pork and shellfish in our home)

We are looking for a fun loving, good attitude and happy spirit person, that has lots of patience and love to give and receive.

Looking forward to finding our match!

The Family
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Israeli

Languages spoken at home English, Hebrew, Spanish

Religion Jewish

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Advertising / Housewife

People living in the house 7

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year female
4 Year female
8 Year female
11 Year male
14 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 900 USD

Salary of Nanny 2800 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Mar 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 5

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Will consider

Required Age 22-40

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »