Family ID: 1569980

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: North Pole / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Janelle

State Alaska

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2020 - Jul 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 10 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
13
Profile added to the favorite list of 13 candidates in the last 3 weeks
112
Profile Visited by 112 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
67%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

My husband and I are looking for someone who can give their full attention to our children during the day while also providing educational moments and indoor/outdoor activities throughout the day. We live in a small, quiet town in rural Alaska. The nearest big city is about a 30 minute drive but there are plenty of accommodations in our own town such as food, restaurants, market places, starbucks, playgrounds & park areas, etc. There is also public transportation available for personal use; cost may vary.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone RELIABLE and capable of tending to our children while we're at work. This includes changing their diapers as needed, and making sure they are properly fed. They will need breakfast and lunch prepared for them; they are also allowed to snack between meals. Our toddlers love to play, especially our youngest child. We would like someone who can have fun and play games with them, partake in indoor/outdoor activities and things of that nature. This includes talking and interacting with them as well as keeping them actively engaged and entertained throughout the day. Our oldest child will need help with homework after school. We also have two pups so they will need to be fed and let out to use the restroom while we're at work.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Important

Employment Fulltime

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 12 - Female
3 - Male
2 - Female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jun 2020

Latest Starting Date Jul 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair and Live in Help

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Companionship and conversation, Light domestic work, Cooking meals, Washing & Dressing

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Belizean, Brazilian, British, Cambodian, Canadian, Danish, Dutch, Egyptian, English, Fijian, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Haitian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Mexican, Moroccan, Nepali, New Zealander, Peruvian, Polish, Polynesian, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Scottish, Singaporean, Spanish, Swiss, Thai, Turkish

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 750 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes, negotiable

Required Age 23-37

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a separate Loft for whoever obtains the position. The Loft includes, includes a kitchen area, bathroom, walk-in closet, bedroom and sit down area with beautiful open windows. Rent & Utilities will be included.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »