Family ID: 1441222

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: North reading / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Chantal

State Massachusetts

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2020 - Jul 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 26 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
32
Profile Visited by 32 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Professional Au Pair,
We are a family of four and excited to host our second au pair. We are flexible with your start date for the right match.
We live in North Reading, MA. It takes 30 minutes by train to get to Boston (the major city and capital of Massachusetts). Boston is full of history and tradition with cobblestone neighborhoods and bustling business sections and everything in between. We have lots of great food and restaurants as well as ample night life and a very large student population fills the city of Boston.
Our town is a charming suburb filled with parks, the Ipswich River, conservation land, and hiking and biking trails. We have a general store at the end of the street run by a nice family with really great breakfast sandwiches! There is a very large state park, Harold Parker State forest and recreation, less than 5 minutes up the road. You can enjoy camping, hiking, mountain and road biking, canoeing, kayaking and more. Outdoor enthusiasts really enjoy this area. New England is filled with rich history, cultural attractions, fascinating towns and cities, scenic villages, and outdoor adventures at every turn. Our beaches are very close by and beautiful, even off season, for a nice walk or to meet up with friends. Less than an hour from our house can have you touring battlefields in beautiful towns that were pivotal in the American Revolutionary War. We are a short drive to breathtaking rocky shore beaches in small fishing towns, white sand beaches, lighthouses, brilliant fall foliage, expansive lakes, panoramic mountain views, and dockside restaurants with delicious seafood chowder, lobster, and blueberry pie.
We have a small cottage in York Beach, Maine located between two beaches and down the street from one of the most photographed lighthouses, Nubble Light! York is located in Southern Maine and is a very relaxing area with farms, fresh seafood, beaches, breweries, and great coffee. We frequently make weekend trips to the cottage for relaxing days on the beach and fire-pit nights toasting s?mores in the backyard sound the campfire.
Our family consists of Lucas (2.5 years old), Nathan (1 yr old) me (39 years old), and my husband Michael (37 years old). My husband and I both work full-time, which is the reason we need someone to look after the boys. I am an Optometrist (eye doctor) and Michael is an Ophthalmic technician. We work regular business hours and are out of our home 8:00am-5:00pm, Monday- Friday.
Lucas is a very active toddler. He loves to play with anything that has wheels, dinosaurs, and dragons! He is funny, happy, loving, loves cuddles, hugs, and kisses. Nathan is such a funny little guy. He loves to intently watch what you are doing and listen to what you are saying, so that he can practice imitating you. He is a wonderful eater and loves to try whatever you have on your plate as well! He is very active enjoys puzzles and learning. Mike is a born and raised New Englander. He loves to ski, snowboard, hike, and mountain bike. I grew up in South Florida and love the beach, cooking and baking. We both enjoy spending time exploring the outdoors and discovering new areas and cuisines. We have one cat. Chloe is older and keeps to herself. She is a prim and proper pretty girl who rules the house and knows it. She prefers to watch everyone else running around from a distance sitting on her chair.
Our Au Pair's responsibilities will include care of our boys, playing with them, keeping them engaged, talking to them, singing to them as Mike likes to do if you wish, preparing meals, and feeding them. She will put them to bed for naps and clean up after them and after preparing the meals (putting dishes away and keeping kitchen clean), as well as keep the play areas and their rooms clean (vacuuming), and take care of their laundry. Our Au Pair's work hours would typically take place Monday-Friday, for a total of about 45 hours.
The most important thing for us in an Au Pair is honesty and following our methods in working with the boys. If you choose to be our Au Pair, we'll try to incorporate you in all of our family activities if that's what you want. We really enjoy having our current au pair as a new member of our family and wouldn?t have it any other way. At the same time, we will also respect your right and need for privacy. We are lucky that we live close to the city and in the New England area so you would have the chance to explore it on weekends and have fun.

We hope to hear back from you soon. Please let me know if you are interested in talking to me over the phone.
Sincerely,
Chantal and Mike
More ⇩

Job Description

Childcare (feeding, diapering, naptimes)
Cleaning up Cooking for children
Bathing and dressing children
Helping children with general hygiene
Taking children to activities
Assisting with language acquisition and development
Providing developmentally appropriate educational games
Teaching letters, numbers, and colors Teaching manners and other socially appropriate behavior
Reading books
Going to the library
Taking children to parks and playgrounds T Doing children's laundry
Making children's beds
Tidying up children's rooms and bathrooms Organizing and cleaning children's play area Cleaning up in the kitchen
Loading, running, and emptying the dishwasher
Keep your room and bathroom clean.
Cleaning up after yourself and kids in the house.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Optometrist

People living in the house 2

Children's/People's age and gender 2 Boys (3 and 2 years old)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2020

Latest Starting Date Jul 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, German

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 780 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Spacious bedroom with comfy queen bed, dresser, and large window with view of patio/garden. The bedroom is on the first floor with access to front and back door. There is a private full bathroom. You have a TV with cable and wifi
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »