Family ID: 1705205

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Toronto / Big City | More ⇩

Name Laura

State Ontario

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Feb 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 15 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
18
Profile added to the favorite list of 18 candidates in the last 3 weeks
276
Profile Visited by 276 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
3%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are about 30 minutes away from downtown Toronto, which is easily accessible by subway/metro.
More ⇩

Job Description

Family Assistant Job Description

A Family Assistant would manage the household affairs of her/his employer’s family including the following:

Childcare (Primary Responsibility):
Most important role is to keep child safe, happy and engaged (family will have one baby girl)
deal with the daily routines of children including implementing daily schedules, planning entertaining games, arts and crafts projects and outdoor activities (when child is of age)
focus on the children, their safety, hygiene, stimulation and development
Drive child to appointments when they are older
Must be an enthusiastic, warm and responsible individual

Homecare (Secondary Responsibility)
Day-to-day maintenance of the home, laundry, menu planning, cooking, assisting with entertaining
Shop for household supplies, general household organization, keeping stock of household inventory, coordinating with trades and more.
may provide administrative, scheduling, and travel support
Dog walking (family has one non-shedding friendly 5 kg toy poodle)
Managing the home’s recreational facilities

Skills & Experience
Must have a high standard for discretion, social etiquette, language and interpersonal skill
University or vocational school graduate
Child care experience
Driving license preferred with safe driving record
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Lawyer / Lawyer

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 baby that will be born in June 2021

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 2000 CAD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Feb 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Arabian, Canadian, Fijian, Lebanese, Malaysian, Maldivian, Pakistani, Thai

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level University

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 25-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Currently we live in a home where you will have your own personal room with a bathroom. This home is about 3,000 total square feet. We are living here temporarily until the construction on the home we are building is complete.

Room and board will be provided in a new modern home with locked and furnished private sleeping and washroom quarters
Family will sponsor employee through Canada’s Live-in Caregiver Program.
Paid vacation will be provided
Access to home recreational facilities including spa, gym and home cinema
If employee is a driver, employer may pay for insurance, licensing and provide access to a vehicle for work purposes
More ⇩
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »