Family ID: 1850104

Need Caregiver for elderly for:
Companionship and conversation, Walks and outings, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals

City: NORTHAMPTON / Town | More ⇩

Name Robert

State Northamptonshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2021 - Jan 2022

Time of stay: 4-6 Months

Last action: 10 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
138
Profile Visited by 138 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
97%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! The time period is totally flexible. I had to tick a box.
I think working Monday-Thursday would be enough. Just knowing you are around is enough on the other days.
You would look after me in a mild and general sense. I am tired of living alone.
My first photo was taken at Christmas, so in recent times. I am pretty fit but awful at looking after the house and myself. I also miss conversation. Also simple, caring things such as, "You can’t go out looking like that”.
I have many friends but times are difficult. I have had two vaccinations plus a booster.
Both my daughters are married and work abroad. I have 3 grandchildren (2-5 years old) and I love to travel around the world (but it’s no fun alone). Covid has been a problem. I am not rich but comfortably off. I live alone in a small 3 bedroomed detached house after losing my wonderful wife to cancer. Please note, it’s a small and open plan house, so difficult to avoid me. After set up costs (clothes, phone and so on) I would expect to pay about £400 per month. You would have no costs whilst with me but I assume you will want to go out.
I have an old and very friendly dog (Alfie) who prefers females. The poor thing is stuck with me.
I live on the edge of town (Northampton) and walk around the fields every day.
I play golf and bridge once a week. I am hopeless at both but my friends and I laugh a lot. The one game I could play properly is rugby. Those days are over.
I love children. Recently, in Dar Es Saaam (Tanzania) I was asked to put on a short magic show for 5 year olds. A bit young for me but it was great fun and one of them was my grandson.
I am a retired headteacher and would be fully supportive of any educational activities you may wish to follow. I do not want you to feel stuck indoors. I would also be keen for you to go out and socialise. I am flexible. A bedroom, food and alcohol will be provided. I have Sky, Netflix and Disney+.. They are available on a TV in your room. Warning: my youngest daughter has lots of clothes in there. Reorganisation/energy required!
I am extremely honest and loyal.
If, for some reason, you were unhappy, I would pay for your fare back home. The reason I put 4-6 months is that I don’t want anybody to feel trapped. However, there is no reason why it could not be longer.
I have a sore neck that gives me headaches and makes me want to sleep when, in reality, I have energy. Annoying for me.
More ⇩

Job Description

I believe I am easy to live with but I occasionally nod off watching TV.
Note:
Tips on How To Fall Asleep In A Chair

1. Get old.
2, Sit in chair.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Age group of elderly/senior 55+

Does elderly/senior live alone? Yes, single male

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Educator /

People living in the house 1

Age and gender of elderly/senior Male - 69.

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) - GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2021

Latest Starting Date Jan 2022

Looking for Caregiver for elderly

Children's/People's Age

Children/People to take care of -

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Companionship and conversation, Walks and outings, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals

Preferred Nationalities Albanian, American - USA, Andorran, Armenian, Austrian, Belarusian, Belgian, Bosnian, British, Bulgarian, Croatian, Cuban, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Israeli, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Macedonian, Maltese, Manx, Moldovan, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Roman, Romanian, Russian, Scottish, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Turkish, Ukrainian, Vietnamese

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-45

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Own room but moving stuff around will be required. I need your energy and organisation. I am told I am intelligent but have no common sense, I tend to agree,
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »