Family ID: 2610072

Children: 5 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Northome / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Stevie

State Minnesota

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 13 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 33 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello!! We are a giant family of 7! We have 5 children (3 boys 2 girls). They are all under the age of 9. The 3 oldest go to school and they love it! My name is Stevie, I'm an ICU nurse and my husband is Chris, he is a union welder.
We live in the country and have a small, functional, hobby farm. We have a calf, chickens, 3 giant great danes, rabbits, and looking for more! We garden and do alot of canning in the warmth months. I should say that we do live in a snowy area but not year round.
We live a ways away from the bigger towns that we do our shopping in, but they aren't hard to get too, or we can use Amazon!
More ⇩

Job Description

A big worry on our mind, is that we are a large family. The kids can be very loud sometimes and very wild. This usually happens when they get home from school. I'm worried if your not used to a big family in a small environment it may cause mental distress! Once the kids get to know you, it will be easier to get on, I promise! There's lots of tips and tricks.
We hope that your able to help keep things picked up around the house, wash clothes and dishes.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Filipino

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Important

Employment Nurse / Construction

People living in the house 7

Children's/people's age and gender 9 Year male
8 Year female
4 Year male
2 Year male
9 Month female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Accepts Smokers - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 800 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 5

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

As a family we go to a catholic church. Our faith helps us in many ways from giving us a start to the week, group time for the kids, and visiting with the community amongst all of the other blessings our faith brings.
If there's time, we go down to the local lake and swim or fish in the rivers. We also go the local state parks and let the kids enjoy themselves even though we come from the woods originally. For special occasions we go to the movies or other adventures.
More ⇩


We do have 2 bathrooms with showers. The kids share bedrooms upstairs, we have ours on the main level and will be building another one downstairs. We currently have a makeshift personal space down there for guests but we feel it's time to add a little more of a touch to it!
We can help you get your license (no idea how but we can figure it out) we have extra vehicles with a couple of strings attached only because there's no cellphone service around us. Like tell us when you leave so we make sure you get where your going safely.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »