Family ID: 1906320

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Northvale / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Katelyn

State New Jersey

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Dec 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 20 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
17
Profile added to the favorite list of 17 candidates in the last 3 weeks
152
Profile Visited by 152 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
24%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi! We are a family of 4 living in a house in the suburbs of New Jersey in a great area. We live close to many stores and restaurants within 10 minute driving distance. We are about 30 minutes from the George Washington Bridge to go to New York City. We live 2 minutes from the New York border.
More ⇩

Job Description

As mentioned, we are both working parents so while the kids are at school and we are at work, you will have your own time to spend the day as you please. We need help to get kids to school in the morning by 8am, then pick up from school at 3pm, play time and food prep for kids when they get home. I can help with pick up and drop offs so driving is not mandatory, but preferred. Then, we need help with dinner, bath, and kids go to bed around 8pm. We would like your help to prepare food and school stuff for kids for the following day and once a week we would need help with laundry.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality South Korean

Languages spoken at home English, Korean

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Bank employee / Teacher

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Boy: 4 yrs.
Girl: 2 yrs.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 800 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Dec 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-65

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We will have a private bedroom downstairs for the au pair to use. My husband has an office in the living area downstairs. We have central AC/heating, wifi, cable and 2 bathrooms, which are both upstairs. Our house has 4 bedrooms total. We have a shared living room, kitchen, bathroom upstairs.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »