Family ID: 2243180

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Shinfield / Village | More ⇩

Name Andrew

State Berkshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2022 - Oct 2022

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
53
Profile Visited by 53 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
67%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We hope that you will be interested in coming to the UK to become an au pair for our beautiful daughter Sophia. My name is Andrew and I work as a teacher of computer science as well as managing IT at the school. Amelia is a teacher of English, who speaks fluent Spanish and has even taught Spanish in the past. We both work full time.

Sophia is one year old and currently attends child care but we are hoping you will be able to take care of her for us during the day. We’re very proud of our daughter, she is growing up to be such a friendly and affectionate girl. We’re pretty confident she’ll be walking soon! Sophia loves reading books and playing with her toys. She is very chatty, sociable and confident around other people and she loves to go outdoors.

It’s important to us that you get the most out of your stay with us. Being a teacher, Amelia can support you with developing your English language acquisition and there are opportunities to attend English language courses nearby.

We hope you will consider coming to spend some time with our family.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would like you to care for Sophia for around 35 – 40 hours per week. This will always be from Monday to Friday and you will have the weekends to yourself. Being teachers, our finishing time can vary. Often there are events such as parents’ evenings or after school clubs we need to supervise, so we would appreciate you being flexible during these times. We wouldn’t expect you to work after we get home.

One of the benefits of being teachers is we can take much of the school holidays as leave and we wouldn’t expect you to work during these periods when we're home. This will give you lots of opportunities to explore everything England has to offer!

It would be great if you could take Sophia to a range of activities during the day. We are new to the area but we are sure there will be a variety of fun things you and Sophia will be able to do together. In addition, we would like you to prepare Sophia’s daytime meals and ensure she takes her morning and afternoons naps.

Some light cleaning will be necessary (just cleaning up as you go along) as well as washing and organising Sophia's clothes.

We do not expect you to drive but we will pay for a weekly bus pass for you to be able to go out and about. Our house is located on the main bus route between Reading and Wokingham making it easy to get into the city. From Reading, it’s only a 20-minute train ride to London, and we would highly recommend exploring London in your free time.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Teacher

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 11 Month female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair 100 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2022

Latest Starting Date Oct 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Australian, Canadian, Icelandic, New Zealander

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 25-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a large 4-bedroom detached house with a garden. You will have use of the master bedroom with your own en-suite bathroom. You will have high speed Internet and a TV to enjoy in your room.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »