Family ID: 1489403

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Nospelt / Village | More ⇩

Name Marie-Christine

State Luxembourg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2020 - Mar 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 10 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
15
Profile added to the favorite list of 15 candidates in the last 3 weeks
137
Profile Visited by 137 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
6%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are looking for an au pair from now and for a duration to be defined together of 3,6, 9 or 12 months.

We have been living in Luxembourg for a year. Our house is located in a pleasant and rural village 20 minutes from Luxembourg city center (bus a few meters from the house).

The most important thing for us is to have an au pair of trust, enthusiastic, dynamic, conscientious and deeply invested with children, not hesitating to take initiatives.

Driver's license would be a plus, but not required.
More ⇩

Job Description

Typical work day Tuesday and Thursday (7 a.m. to 8 a.m. and 11:30 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.):

On Tuesday and Thursday, the children don't have school in the afternoon (pick them up from school if driving license). The au pair will have to prepare simple meals, walks, games, from time to time help with homework, baths. We have a cleaning lady but we expect her to take part in the daily tasks of the house (tidying up after her and the children, tidying up their room with them, emptying the dishwasher, etc.)

Typical working day Monday, Wednesday and Friday (7 a.m. to 8 a.m. and 3:30 p.m. to 6:30 p.m.):

After school at 4 p.m., the au pair will accompany the children to play outside or other activities. She will help with the bath, with homework and with the preparation of dinner.

We will sometimes ask for babysitting in the evening and to be available on certain weekends.

We also expect flexibility and, of course, we are open to discussion and will make adjustments according to your schedule as well.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes
Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Belgian

Languages spoken at home French

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Important

Occupation finance

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender Boys : 8Y, 6Y and 3Y

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2020

Latest Starting Date Mar 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 400 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

She will have her own bedroom as well as her bathroom. We are always available and attentive but appreciate that our au pair is independent. During her free time, she will be able to discover this small country which offers a very varied choice of languages ​​and many cultural activities.

We sometimes go to Belgium on weekends and other places during the holidays where she can of course accompany us if she wishes.

Nourished, bleached + pocket money.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Luxembourg: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in Luxembourg

Read More »
Au Pair in Luxembourg: requirements and the process

Read More »