Family ID: 1831573

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Notting Hill / Big City | More ⇩

Name Jennifer

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2021 - Aug 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 7 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
22
Profile added to the favorite list of 22 candidates in the last 3 weeks
138
Profile Visited by 138 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
91%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a very active British-American family living in Notting Hill with two lovely french bulldogs. We love food, travel and making playlists on Spotify (the kids have already developed very eclectic music tastes). We would love to have someone who is hardworking, warm, with a sense of humor and wants to feel like part of the family.
More ⇩

Job Description

You should love dogs, be proactive, disciplined with studies/homework (or just very academic yourself) and enjoy ice cream Fridays ( this is usually one of the week’s highlights for the kids —dairy free and sugar free options on offer too). Routine is super important. Communication is key. But most of all we want someone who will love our kids and dogs as your own.

A typical day, Dad leaves for work around 6 am. Mom gets the kids ready and takes them to school. Our current nanny walks the dogs before picking A up from nursery at noon. Then its home for lunch or park picnics and play. P is collected from school at 3 pm and its either home for homework or other after school activities along with snack time. We usually have dinner as a family 3 nights a week minimum because occasionally parents are not home by 6. Other nights the children have dinner before Mom and Dad are back from work. Both parents work and travel from time to time. When we do travel for work, the grandparents usually come to town to help with the heavy lifting. After dinner its bath and a cartoon or story. In bed for 7:30 pm.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Other

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Finance / Tv producer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 5 year old girl
3 year old boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 600 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay >1 year

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2021

Latest Starting Date Aug 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Danish, French, Irish, New Zealander, Norwegian, South-African, Spanish, Swedish, Austrian, Belgian, Dutch, English, German, Israeli, Italian, Portuguese, Scottish, Swiss, Welsh

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level University

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-28

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in Notting Hill, London.

Notting Hill is one of London's best known neighborhoods, thanks in no small part to its starring role in the romantic comedy of the same name. Influenced by Caribbean music and culture, the neighborhood was famous for being an artistic haven for musicians, painters, sculptors, actors, students, and performers of all kinds. Its bohemian vibe, bright colors, music venues, iconic cinemas, and treasure trove of shopping boutiques make it one of the most unforgettable locations in the city.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »