Family ID: 1452426

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Nottingham / Town | More ⇩

Name Lucie

State Nottinghamshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2020 - Apr 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 13 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
23
Profile Visited by 23 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
40%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi!

A warm greeting from us! We have just received news that our current Au Pair needs to go home to Spain and we are therefore seeking a new member of our family.

We are a very close, loving family looking for someone who can offer a little support in looking after our two lovely children. One of which is in school full-time.

We live in Edwinstowe, a pretty country town in Sherwood Forest; just a 30 minute bus ride or drive from the centre of Nottingham city, with its university and brilliant shopping. Nottingham city has several excellent language schools.

Our house is actually across the road from a sports centre with gym and swimming pool, and the town has several coffee shops, restaurants and convenience stores.
More ⇩

Job Description

To be the main care-giver for our very sweet and easy going 18 month old girl (she really is lovely); mainly during the hours when my husband and I are at work (normally from around 8am - 5.30pm on Mondays, Tuesdays and Thursdays. Wednesdays and weekends are your free time and Fridays are shorter hours)

Your weekends would be yours to do with as you please, but you would also be more than welcome to join us as a family.

It would also be really helpful if you were able to drive our son to school in the mornings sometimes, and also pick-up. There is a bus service to his school, so driving is not essential.

A great deal here is flexible because my husband and I have significant freedom with our work calendars.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Directors - education

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Robin - toddler
Harrison 7 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Accepts Smokers - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2020

Latest Starting Date Apr 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Austrian, Belgian, British, Bulgarian, Canadian, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, French, German, Greek, Greenlander, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Maltese, Norfolk Islander, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Scottish, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Turkish, Ukrainian, Welsh, Yugoslavian

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 540 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-55

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You’d have your own lovely and newly decorated double-room with an en-suite bathroom.

You would also be encouraged to think of the rest of the house as your own. Above-all we would want you to feel comfortable living with us.

The house is a very large, modern building with Scandinavian design. There’s a large garden and you’d have full access to the WiFi.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »