Family ID: 2737245

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: NOVARA / Town | More ⇩

Name ROSANNA

State Piedmont

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2024 - Sep 2024

Time of stay: 3-3 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Added as favorite 3 time in the last 3 weeks
83
Profile Visited by 83 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
88%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Italiano
Dear all, our family is made up of a mother (Rosanna), a father (Davide) and 2 children Riccardo, 10 years old, and Vittoria, 7. We live in Novara, a city of 100,000 inhabitants, in Northern Italy. Novara is located at the same distance from Turin and Milan which can be easily reached by train (about 1 hour's journey). In about 2 hours from Novara you can reach the sea of Genoa and in about 1.5 hours the beautiful mountains of Sestiere. By train you arrive in Florence in 4 hours and in Rome in 6 hours. The nearest airport is Malpensa, which can be reached in 1 hour by bus or train. The train and bus station are a 10 minute walk from our house.
Our house is very nice, arranged on 3 floors. On the 3rd floor there is your bedroom and bathroom which is at your disposal. We have a small garden where Chriss, our little dog, lives.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Italiano
We ask our aupair to take our children to school by bike, and to pick them up. After that, they will stay in their company until we arrive, then we will all eat dinner together, and after dinner they are free. Our children go to school at 8.00 am and one returns at 1.30 pm and the other around 4.00 pm. After school the activities begin, so they will have to accompany them by bike to the various activities. Saturdays and Sundays are always free and can be dedicated to travelling. They must keep their bedroom and bathroom tidy and help set and clear breakfast and dinner. During lunch they will be alone at home, so they have to prepare and clear the table and tidy up the kitchen if they have prepared lunch for themselves. We ask the aupair to take our dog for a walk in the morning.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Computer scientist / Physiotherapist

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 11 Year male
9 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 200 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 3-3 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2024

Latest Starting Date Sep 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Canadian, Scottish

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Italiano
The aupair has its own bathroom and bedroom separate from ours. There is a high speed internet connection available throughout the house.
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »