Family ID: 1861252

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Novazzano / Town | More ⇩

Name Barbara

State Ticino

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
12
Profile added to the favorite list of 12 candidates in the last 3 weeks
150
Profile Visited by 150 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
85%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Thanks for showing an interest in our family. Since the birth of our son 2.5 years ago we have always had sometime live with us full time to help the healthy growth and development of our son. We love having another person be part of our family, adding a new perspective and ideas and diversity to our family. Her contract is about to finish so she can not join us in Switzerland and since we will be staying for 3 months, we thought it was a wonderful opportunity take on a AuPair.

If you are looking for a fun, easy going family who is used to having someone live with them, we could be your choice :)
More ⇩

Job Description

No special requirements but a bit of practise when dealing with toddler would be a plus.
We want someone positive, cheerful and happy and active.
You will need to help taking care of our son mainly and help doing some basic cleaning, no cooking required.
We'll need you to work about 6 hours a day, the rest of the time you can decide if you want to join us for our activities, rest at home to go out and explore around.
We are not providing language school but you can practise English and Italian with us.
There are public transport in the place we are going to be. you can check more about the area here if you Goggle ‘Mendrisiotto tourism’

Pocket money will be CHF 500/month.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion Other

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Self employed / Self employed

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 2.5 years old boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 500 CHF

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities British, French, Italian, Luxembourgian, Spanish, Swiss

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 17-48

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We are renting a fully furnished apartment. you will share the room with our son. You can use internet and do your laundry.
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »