Family ID: 2066340

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Nürnberg / Big City | More ⇩

Name Saskia

State Bavaria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2022 - Aug 2023

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
29
Profile added to the favorite list of 29 candidates in the last 3 weeks
263
Profile Visited by 263 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
91%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear au pair, our son Julian was born on March 22nd, 2022. We are looking for a loving and trustworthy person who will take care of him during the week (Monday to Friday) during our working hours. However, the au pair is not left alone, as Saskia works in the home office four days a week and is available as a contact person, and Christian is usually in the home office on Tuesdays.

If you are open-minded, responsible and honest and would like to be part of our young family, then we would be happy to hear from you.

To the environment:
Our house is in the south of Nuremberg. Public transport is available by bus and subway into the city (approx. 35 minutes). However, there is also a car available for you to use.

The environment is very green (forest and meadows) and is suitable for relaxing. There are nice jogging routes and there is also the possibility to swim in the nearby canal. We would appreciate it if you take our son for long walks and spend a lot of time in the fresh air.

In addition, our large garden offers the opportunity to sunbathe, for which the au pair has its own lounger. The aupair also has its own bike and we have many other sports equipment for leisure activities (badmington, table tennis, dumbbells, stepboard, ...).

Nuremberg itself also offers many cultural activities (theater, opera, German National Museum, toy museum, Imperial Castle, Christmas market, ...). You can take the express train (ICE) to Munich in just over 1 hour. There are also many old towns such as Bamberg, Regensburg and Würzburg nearby.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We would like an au pair who looks forward to looking after our child and who we can integrate into our family. Preferably someone who already has experience caring for infants.

Since we both work full-time, we mainly need the au pair during the weekdays. Saskia works mostly in the home office and is therefore always available as a contact person.

We both speak German (mother tongue), English (very good) and Spanish (Saskia: basic knowledge, Chris: good), which is why we would generally prefer a Spanish-speaking au pair.

We would also like the au pair to cook something for or with us. We like to try new dishes from other countries.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Civil servant / Civil servant

People living in the house 2+Baby

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Month male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair 330 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2022

Latest Starting Date Aug 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Albanian, American - USA, Argentinean, Australian, Bahamian, Belgian, Belizean, Bolivian, Brazilian, British, Chilean, Chinese, Costarican, German, Dominican, Danish, Ecuadorian, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, Georgian, Greek, Hondurans, Indian, Irish, Icelandic, Israeli, Italian, Jamaican, Canadian, Colombian, Croatian, Cuban, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Malaysian, Mexican, Nicaraguan, Dutch, Norwegian, Panamanian, Paraguayan, Peruvian, Filipino, Puerto Rican, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Singaporean, Spanish, South-African, Thai, Czech, Hungarian, Uruguayan, Venezuelan, Vietnamese, Egyptian, Austrian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? ja

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
The au pair has its own area with the possibility of retreat. A bright room in the basement with a private toilet with washbasin. The room has a wardrobe, a sofa bed, a table with 2 chairs and a large mirror. However, the equipment can be determined by the au pair themselves.

We have fast WIFI/WLAN and are currently subscribed to the usual streaming services (Sky, Disneyplus, Prime, Netflix).
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »