Family ID: 1463024

City: O Grove / Village | More ⇩

Name Raquel

State Pontevedra

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2020 - Feb 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 08 Jan 2020

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
20%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Español
We are a Galician family made up of a 62-year-old couple and an 89-year-old grandfather. Our children are working and living abroad, and we would like to take in one or an au pair to accompany and assist the grandfather and to assist us with household chores.

Both my husband and I work in the same town where we live in Galicia and the grandfather is independent and has good mobility. We are looking for a person with energy to help us with the household chores and to assist the grandfather when necessary and to keep him company. The au pair would work around 20 or 30 hours per week, and would have one day off per week.

Our family has welcomed several young people from Hungary, Belgium, Finland and France through various au pair programs or cultural exchanges. In 2020, we would be delighted to once again host an au pair in our home to enjoy the wonders of the Pontevedra province, as well as the gastronomy and culture of this area. With the vocation of teachers, we would be delighted to teach you Spanish and Galician.

The town where we live is a paradisiacal town located in the province of Pontevedra. It is one hour from the Santiago de Compostela and Vigo airports. It is also very well connected with Portugal. There is a direct connection from the O Porto airport to Pontevedra.

The au pair would have a car available to carry out the necessary tasks. We will be happy to discuss more details with those interested via Skype so that you can get to know our family a little more.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Español
We would love to host an au pair to help us with two main tasks.

1. Caring for the elderly, that is, assisting an elderly person, independent and mobile. Supervise that the older person takes the pills with the corresponding meals, help the older person with the toilet and bathroom, when necessary. Accompany grandfather for a walk, when he feels like walking. Give grandfather company and conversation while we work. Take your blood pressure and temperature once or twice a day.

2. Home care, that is, assisting with cleaning tasks, doing grocery shopping and other errands in stores, assisting with ironing and laundry.

The tasks and responsibilities of the au pair would be adapted so that there was a good mix of different tasks. Likewise, for us, the au pair is not simply a ´worker´, but would be one more member of the family and would carry out the tasks as our children would also carry them out if they were living at home. Therefore, we hope that the au pair will feel at home with us so that day-to-day responsibilities and tasks are normal and not a "job" as such.

The au pair will have monthly financial compensation to negotiate between 100 and 300 euros per month depending on experience and profile.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 55+

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish, Portuguese

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Profesor

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender En la casa viven un matrimonio de 62 anos y una persona anciana de 89 anos, para la que necesitamos ayuda de una au pair.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2020

Latest Starting Date Feb 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Caregiver for elderly

Children's/People's Age

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level University

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 200 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 20-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Español
The au pair will stay in a room in our house. It will also have its own bathroom. WIFI access and garden.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »