Family ID: 1616865

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Oak Park / Village | More ⇩

Name Thomas

State Illinois

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2021 - Aug 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 6 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
9
Profile added to the favorite list of 9 candidates in the last 3 weeks
161
Profile Visited by 161 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello!

We are excited about welcoming an au pair into our home. We like the idea about getting to know someone from another culture and having our children exposed to a new language.

We would like to find someone we can be comfortable around, and welcome into our home as one of the family, while still giving each other space and maintaining a professional relationship. We hope to cultivate a positive and open relationship with the au pair.

We look forward to getting to know you and finding out if you would be a good fit for our family!

Sincerely,

Thomas, Antonia, Sonia and Fern
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an au pair who will primarily take care of our infant during the day, and help us with taking our 2 year old to and from school. Sometimes we will need the au pair to help in the evening or on the weekend if Antonia (mom) is working a shift. We will make the schedule in advance on Google Calendar so everything is clear!
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Software developer / Physician

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Sonia - born 2018-may-9
Fern - born 2020-sep-12

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 200 USD

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2021

Latest Starting Date Aug 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-24

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The au pair will have their own room on the 3rd floor of the house. All the other bedrooms are on the 2nd floor, so this gives some privacy. Our house is fairly large (5 bedrooms total), with a large yard. It is an old house where some work needs to be done and we are restoring it slowly. We have 2 full bathrooms, one of which will be mainly for au pair but also used by others.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »