Family ID: 1468971

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Oakland / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Ned

State California

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Mar 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 18 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
29
Profile added to the favorite list of 29 candidates in the last 3 weeks
232
Profile Visited by 232 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! Welcome to California and to our family!

We live in Danville, a small suburb of San Francisco, which is approximately 45min from the city by car and an hour or so by train. Our house is in a beautiful, quiet neighborhood, a short walk from restaurants, shops, and parks. Our house is on a bike path that connects the entire San Ramon Valley, including access to the Bay Area Rapid Transit system, which can be used to access San Francisco, Berkeley, and Oakland.

We typically have beautiful weather year round, which enables frequent outdoor dining, and lots of outdoor play for the toddler.

We look forward to meeting you in person!

Kindly,

The s
More ⇩

Job Description

Job is for 40 hours per week, the majority of the hours (25-30) will be with the infant and the remainder will be with both girls. Evie attends day care/summer camp on the weekdays.

Most working hours will be during the normal work day (Monday-Friday, 9AM-5PM), but we may need an evening or weekend help as well. For this, we will either pay additional or free up time in the week as compensation.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Engineer

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 2mo girl
3yo girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Mar 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 800 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 23-33

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Au Pair will have private room with attached bathroom. House has high-speed WiFi, swimming pool, yard all of which are available for the Au Pair’s use.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »