Family ID: 1405879

Children:: 3 Children:, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

City: Oakton / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Christopher

State Virginia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2019 - Jan 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 2 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
57
Profile Visited by 57 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

We are looking forward to hosting you in our lovely home and city here in the United States. The area is suburban and well developed. We are a short commute to downtown Washington DC and all that the Nation's capital has to offer. You will have the opportunity to learn everything you wanted to know about our culture and history.

We are hoping for someone who is athletic and interested in sports. The three boys are very active and highly competitive in ice hockey. They also enjoy golf, lacrosse, soccer, swimming, biking and running. The boys are active in Scouting BSA and attend numerous scouting and camping events every month.

Music is a part of the family, available in the house is a clarinet, trombone, guitar and piano keyboard.

Dad is a Family and Sports Physician, and Mom is educated in Library Sciences. Our oldest boy is in High School, the middle boy is in Middle School, and the youngest is in Elementary School.

Though English is the primary language in the house the boys are learning Spanish and Mom is fairly knowledgable in French.

We so look forward to meeting you in the near future!

Sincerely,
The Family
More ⇩

Job Description

We expect that the job will entail typical Au Pair type activities. With three children, there will be a need to help them get off to school in the morning, back from school in the afternoon, help with schoolwork on occasion and feeding them at times.

We do have three very active boys and so are looking for someone who loves athletics and is a highly experienced driver. Depending on the time of year, they do have scouts, ice hockey, lacrosse, soccer, golf, fencing and some other less frequent activities.

Most of the weekend will be open with plenty of personal time for self interests. It will be awesome for you being so close to our Nation's capital.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Important

Occupation Healthcare Administration

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender 15, 12, 10 y/o males

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2019

Latest Starting Date Jan 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Canadian, Finnish, Norwegian, Swedish, Swiss

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 100 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own car, bedroom, bathroom, and easy access to Wifi.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »