Family ID: 1273816

Children:: 2 Children:, 0 - 1 year old

City: Oakville / Suburb More ⇩

Name Kelly

State Ontario

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2019 - Jun 2019

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 2 Days Ago

4 57 6%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au pair
My husband and I just recently had identical girl twins in December 2018. We also have one dog - Thea the Yorkie - who is also an important part of our family. Before we had our children, we were an extremely active family, involved in a number of sports and spending our time outdoors. We hope to continue to enjoy the things we love to do with our girls.

About us
We currently have two homes. One just oustside the city of Toronto and the other in Rosseau (which is considered cottage country). May-September we divide our time between the two homes depending on our work obligations.
Since our children are very young, I have taken time off work to take care of them.
More ⇩

Job Description

Expectations
Our ideal au pair has experience with taking care of multiple children at once (preferably twins) and taking care of infants 0-1year. In addition we hope that they would like to be part of our family life.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Medical doctor

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Twin girls; 3 months old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2019

Latest Starting Date Jun 2019

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Australian, Austrian, Belgian, British, Canadian, Chilean, Costarican, Danish, Dutch, English, French, German, Greek, Irish, Italian, Norwegian, Portuguese, Scottish, Spanish, Swedish, Welsh

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) - CAD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a home in a suburb of a Toronto: Oakville. We also have a home we are at frequently in the summer in Muskoka. In both places the aupaire would have their own room. In OAKVILLE they would share a bathroom with the twins ( thought the twins don’t really use the bathroom:)) and in Muskoka they would literally have their own house and bathroom.

Canada

Becoming an Au Pair in Canada is one of the best ways to discover the country. Learn more about the program regulations, visa and other tips before applying.

Read More

Au Pair in Canada: contract and insurance

Learn more about the Au Pair insurance in Canada and the contract of cooperation between the Au Pair and the Host Family to avoid problems abroad.

Read More

How to become an Au Pair in Canada

Read the important information about the Au Pair requirements in Canada and the step by step process you need to follow to become part of the program.

Read More

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us