Family ID: 1989451

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Oberengstringen / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Laura

State Zürich

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2021 - Aug 2022

Time of stay: 12-18 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
65
Profile Visited by 65 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
47%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Aupair

We are living next to Zurich city. By bus or tram you will be in 20 minutes in the city center of Zurich inclusive main station and Flixbus station. The next bus station takes 4 walking minutes (called Lanzrain), the next tram station is 8 walking minutes away (called Frankental).
The airport is 35 minutes away.
Our house is close to the forest, 5 minutes from a public outdoor pool, the river (Limmat) and tennis courts. Within 8 walking minutes there are food stores, pharmacy and bakery. We have a garden with a grill, a wonderful outlook over the city and the Limmattal and we are already expierenced with shared appartment.
More ⇩

Job Description

Since the children are small, we would be super lucky to have an au-pair here to join me on the play grounds and with shopping, help with cooking and play with the children. Beside that we go to the zoo or do other activities together.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Biologist / Bank employee

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Daughter 2.5 year
Son 1 year

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 750 CHF

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-18 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2021

Latest Starting Date Aug 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Canadian, English, Irish, New Zealander, Scottish

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-24

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a big house with garden. Our house has three floors. The first floor consists of one big room (office, playground, bookshelf) and a washroom. On the second floor there is the leaving room, dining, kitchen and our sleeping room, your room will be on the third floor together with two other rooms for the kids (playing and sleeping).
We also have a housekeeper once a week. On the second and third floor there are separate bathrooms and toilets.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »