Family ID: 2138218

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Oberhaching / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Melissa

State Bavaria

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Mar 2023

Time of stay: 6-14 Months

Last action: 05 Jan 2023

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
40
Profile Visited by 40 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
34%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in Oberhaching, a suburb south of Munich. Our house is located in a quiet street, only a few minutes by foot away from the S-Bahn (fast public transport), which brings you to the city center of Munich in 20 minutes.
Within a few minutes there is a nice forest and public playgrounds. All essential shops can be reached with a bicycle.
The highway is only a few minutes away and you can reach the all's within a 40 minute drive.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone to take care of our new born baby for at least 4-5 hours per day, sometimes also the evening so I can spend time with my husband.
I will be at home at the beginning, but probably working again in June.
You will be playing, feeding a bottle, changing dypers, bathing, or anything else that could be necessary to ensure our son is doing well.

We have a cleaning lady and someone who takes care of the garden. However, your help with groceries, cooking or unexpected chores in the house will be much appreciated.

It will also be much appreciated if you are also keen on mountaineering and would join for example for skiing, climbing or hiking trips. Then we can take shifts and everybody can have fun.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Project manager / Consultant

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender newborn

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Salary of Nanny 2000 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 6-14 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Mar 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Argentinean, Australian, British, English, French, Canadian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Swedish

Language Skills Sufficient

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 22-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

My husband and I are expecting our son to be born end of September this year. It is our first child and we are very much looking forward.
My parents and grandmother live relatively close and they are also keen to spend time with the new grand child.
We are both very engaged in our jobs, my husband is a business consultant and I am project manager for digitalization in Pharma.
During the weekends, we very much enjoy going mountaineering (climbing, skiing, paragliding,..) and like to train during the week. We also enjoy having social get togethers with friends and family and have regular barbecues with friends in the summer.
More ⇩

Accommodation

In the third floor, you have your own room including bath room. On the same level is my husband's home office. He uses it regularly.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »