Family ID: 650031

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Oberhausen / Big City | More ⇩

Name Ewa Anna

State Nordrhein-Westfalen

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Oct 2020

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 1 Hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 151 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear Au Pair,

we would be happy to welcome you soon in our hometown:

We live in Oberhausen, a city with around 210,000 inhabitants in the Ruhr area, located in the state of North Rhine-Westphalia.

In our city there is the largest shopping center in Europe, the Centro, and the city also offers many sights.

We are located between the big cities of Duisburg, Essen and Mülheim. Almost 5 million people live in the metropolitan area. The state capital of Düsseldorf is around 40 km away.

The Volkshochschule Oberhausen offers German language courses at various levels (A1 to B2). Classes are held four mornings a week. Private language schools for advanced students (B2 - C1) can be found in our neighboring cities.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch

**** Due to the current travel restrictions, we are looking for an au pair who is already in Europe. ****

We are looking for a loving, big "sister" who will help us when our two small children come from kindergarten.

Your job would be to take care of the twins (almost 5 years old). They like to play, paint, tinker and run around. Experience in dealing with small children is expressly desired and an advantage. If you can swim and bike, that would be great too. Since our children love to talk a lot, we are looking for an au pair with German level A1 or better.

Our oldest son is very active at the age of 8 and needs more attention from us as parents, since he is already at school. But if you like computer games, he will be happy if you play Mariokart, Pokemon, etc. with him. play

We are looking for a responsible and independent au pair who would like to be part of a larger family.

Our preferred date would be a start in September 2020. The minimum period for an activity is 3 months.

We have been participating in the au pair program for many years and have also had great experience with au pairs from non-EU countries and foreigners, so that we are familiar with all the requirements for a visa. Consideration of food or religious habits are no problem for us.

We go on vacation several times a year. Participation in the holiday is not necessary, so that you would have enough time to see more of Germany / Europe if you like it.

We are happy to answer all questions by email, phone, WhatsApp, WeChat, Skype or would also be interested in getting to know each other beforehand.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, Polish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business owner / Office clerk

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Jungen (geboren 04.2015)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Oct 2020

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Albanian, American - USA, Andorran, Armenian, Azerbaijani, Australian, Belgian, Bosnian, British, Bulgarian, Chinese, German, Danish, Ecuadorian, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, Georgian, Greek, Guatemalan, Hondurans, Irish, Icelandic, Israeli, Italian, Japanese, Yugoslavian, Cambodian, Canadian, Kazakh, Kyrgyz, Korean, Croatian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Nepali, New Zealander, Dutch, Norwegian, Paraguayan, Peruvian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, South-African, Tajikistani, Czech, Turkish, Ukrainian, Hungarian, Uzbeki, Vietnamese, Welsh, Belarusian, Cypriots, Austrian

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Ja

Required Age 17-25

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


Originally translated from Deutsch
Your room is around 15 square meters in size, modernly furnished with a bed, wardrobe, desk, chair, air conditioning, plasma TV with satellite reception and fast WiFi. In our house there are 3 apartments that are completely occupied by our family, so that there is enough space for everyone.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »