Family ID: 1982084

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Oberkirch / Village | More ⇩

Name Shannon

State Lucerne

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2021 - Jan 2022

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 1 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
100
Profile added to the favorite list of 100 candidates in the last 3 weeks
667
Profile Visited by 667 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
91%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello Dear

We are a young family looking for adventure. We are very cosmopolitan and love to travel. We could already get to know different cultures and now we want to bring our culture closer to an Au Pair.
We prefer to spend our free time together and we love to make various excursions all over Europe. We speak Swiss German, German and English.

We would be very happy to hear from you and hope to get to know you soon.

Best regards
Shannon & Christian
More ⇩

Job Description

What to expect:
Your main task is to take care of the children throughout the day on Wednesday and Thursday. This includes preparing meals (breakfast, lunch and dinner), dropping off and picking up Hailey from the kindergarten.
On the remaining days we would like to have support in the household and co-care of the children and everyday life. We see the completion of the work as a team task. Communication is important and we want to offer you an educational and enjoyable time.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Caregiver / Architect

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Kind 1, weiblich, 2018
Kind 2, weiblich, 2021

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 500 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2021

Latest Starting Date Jan 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Argentinean, Australian, Bahamian, Barbadian, Belgian, Belizean, Brazilian, British, Bulgarian, Chilean, Chinese, Costarican, Dominican, Dutch, English, Fijian, French, French Polynesian, Irish, Italian, Jamaican, Japanese, New Zealander, Puerto Rican, Russian, Seychellois, Singaporean, South-African, Spanish, Thai, Venezuelan, Vietnamese, Canadian, Filipino, Korean, Malaysian, Polynesian

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? verhandelbar

Required Age 18-65

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Where you will live:
We live in Oberkirch, directly on the beautiful Lake of Sempach (10 minutes walk). Here we live in an attic apartment (200m2), which offers the highest privacy (no other rental apartments) and a very good standard of finish with breathtaking views of the Alps. A private room (16m2) with wifi incl. own toilet with a big shower is waiting for you here.
Nearby is the city of Sursee with shopping center, sports activities, bars and the historic old town with various restaurants. 20 minutes away is the most beautiful city in the world: Lucerne. Here is much to discover and is a popular destination for us.
To discover Switzerland on your own you can get everywhere by bus, train and boat (Attention: The public transport is like us Swiss people- very punctual! To the minute). If you have a driver's license, you can also use one of our cars.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »