Family ID: 3079292

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Oberkrämer / Village | More ⇩

Name Kathi

State Brandenburg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2024 - May 2024

Time of stay: 2-4 Months

Last action: 12 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
47
Profile Visited by 47 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
WE FOUND OUR AU PAIR.

Dear future au pair, we are a family of 4. Both parents currently have health problems and are therefore looking for someone who can support them with childcare and light household chores. We live in a house with a garden in a village with good train connections to Berlin. We have already hosted an au pair once.

We need you to have an open and non-judgmental attitude towards mental health problems, as one of the parents suffers from post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and anxiety disorders. It is also important that you have an open mind about neurodiversity, as at least two members of our family are neurodivergent.

Our older child (9) attends the local elementary school, the younger one (3) starts kindergarten in May.

The languages spoken at home are English (Mummy) and German (Dad). We would like you to support our children's use of English in everyday life. As parents, you can speak German with him when the children are not there.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We need your on-demand support. Tasks could be:
- get the children ready in the morning
- take them to school/kindergarten by bike (they ride their own bikes)
- Go outside with the children when we parents are working or need to recharge our batteries
- Taking the children to leisure activities such as karate, horse riding, bilingual family club
- Support on weekends when parents need to recharge or take a social break
- Light housework (dishwasher, cleaning up WITH the kids)

You will have time for language courses and private activities during the week in June and the first half of July, usually between 8 a.m. and 2 p.m. and in the evenings. In May & from mid-July & August we sometimes also need support in the mornings.

We cannot guarantee a fixed weekly schedule/working hours, but we will ensure that you can attend a language course regularly.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Computer scientist / Freelancer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 9 Year male
3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 2-4 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2024

Latest Starting Date May 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language
- and -
 German, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Nein

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Options are:

Your own room with bed, desk and dresser as well as a shared bathroom with the children in the main family living area
OR a room in the basement of our house with a mostly private bathroom on the ground floor (visitor bathroom)
OR a room with a shared bathroom with a friendly neighbor
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »