Family ID: 2528147

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Oberleuken / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Eva

State Saarland

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
9
Profile added to the favorite list of 9 candidates in the last 3 weeks
213
Profile Visited by 213 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
71%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future au-pair, we are a multicultural family of 5 living in a small village close to the luxembourgish and french boarder. We need a person with a driver´s license since a big task will be driving the boys around.
For being an au pair in Germany you have to be between 18 and 26 years old. FOr the visa application you will need to have an A1 german language Certificate.
We need help with our 10 and 8 year old boys. Our dog will need some walks too. Dad will be on parental leave until mid November, and he will mostly take care of Baby Fynn (6 months).
We will provide a car for you and give you enough time to explore the area here.
More ⇩

Job Description

help with homework
reading/language support
preparing simple breakfast/lunches/dinner
drive boys to sports classes
help with household
take dog for walks
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Austrian

Languages spoken at home German, Luxembourgish

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Engineer

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 10 Year male
8 Year male
6 Month male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Canadian, English, Filipino, Indonesian, Singaporean, Thai, Vietnamese

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)
- or -
 German, Minimum Advanced (C1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 19-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Our older boys 10 and 8 go to a german school. They get there by bus and come home around lunchtime. Mum will be back at work (teacher) mid May. Both parents work in Luxembourg.
Oliver and Nicolas will need help in the morning since Mum needs to leave very early. Also help with their homework will be needed. Once this is done they like to play outside, meet friends or ride their bikes. Oliver plays basketball twice a week. Both boys play instruments.
We speak german and luxemburgish at home. With you we´ll add English! The boys used to go to an english speaking school and we don´t want them to lose ther language skills. They love to talk in english!
More ⇩

Accommodation

You will have your own room with bathroom in the basement. We have Wifi of course. We can provide a TV as well.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »