Family ID: 2540978

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Oberrieden / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Malin

State Zürich

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - Jul 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 11 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
76
Profile Visited by 76 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi there,

We are a multicultural family of 4 living on the outskirts of Zurich and we are looking for a kind and nurturing Norwegian au pair to come join our family! We are french/Norwegian, so both those two languages as well as english is spoken at home.

We want to strengthen our kids sense of cultural belonging to Norway, as well as their Norwegian language skills and would therefore like to have an au pair come live with us and become part of our family.


What you can expect;

- Lots of activities! We like skiing, hiking and traveling, and spend quite a lot of time in France with the french part of the family. We are lucky to live only 20 min from Zurich by train but also very close to nature and the lake, where we spend a lot of time in the summer when it gets hot.

- Learn more about beautiful Switzerland and the culture here, from eating fondues and raclette to hiking and fasnacht!

- To be part of our family and everything we do as a family (if you'd like to of course!)

Our expectations:

- We like to travel, and also do it outside of vacation periods. This means that us parents need to work, and you will be responsible for the kids during our working hours. We mainly travel to Paris, but also to other parts of Europe for our workcations.

- Our daughter is in Kindergarten from 9-12 and then has activities in the afternoon. You will be responsible for picking her up and taking her to her activities.

Our son is in Kita, but has two days at home each week, you will be expected to take care of him during those days.

Other than that, we need some help with light cooking and cleaning in the house. We already have cleaner, so no have duty is expected. Your main task will be taking care of the kids.

We are flexible on start time, but would like someone who'd like to stay for a year.
More ⇩

Job Description

Experience with younger children would be great as our son is only two.
You also need to be able to drive.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Norwegian

Languages spoken at home English, French, German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion

Employment Director company / Director company

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year male
4 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 800 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date Jul 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Norwegian

Language Skills
 Norwegian, Minimum Native Language

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Our family consists of Malin (mom), Louis (dad), Gabriel and Leonore, and Largo our dog (a super sweet Samoyed!). We are fun and easy going, like good food and discovering the world! Both us parents work full time, but we try to spend as much time with the kids as possible. Our daughter speaks 4 languages and our son is just learning to talk now.

Accommodation

You will have your own room on a separate floor, and have access to a toilet. However, you will have to share a bathroom with the kids.
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »