Family ID: 1834635

Children: 1 Children, 11 - 14 years old

City: Oberursel / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Rainer

State Hesse

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 16 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
36
Profile Visited by 36 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
75%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello dear au pair!

We are a family from Oberursel im Taunus and live in this very pleasant and quieter suburb of Frankfurt am Main. On the one hand, we have nature with fields and forests practically on our doorstep, but on the other hand, only 10 minutes by car to the city of Frankfurt am Main. This is what makes it so attractive for many families to move here. You can get to Frankfurt in 20-30 minutes by bus or train.

Our house is big enough that you have your own beautiful room with your own bathroom.
We have a small garden and no pets.

We are looking for an au pair for 6-7 months, starting in mid-August 2021. We would be very happy if we could take you into our family. We would like to learn something from your culture and would also like to bring you closer to Germany. You can learn the language here and we will definitely be able to show you a few beautiful sides of Germany. Maybe we’ll go on a couple of trips together?
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We are looking for an au pair to look after our 11 year old son, who also helps us with the household.
You should be available for about 6 hours / day on 4 days.
You will receive EUR 300 pocket money from us and of course we will also support you financially with your language courses and with a monthly bus / train ticket. You are of course also insured with us.

In the morning you would pack a small breakfast for our son Moritz for school. After that you actually have some free time and can, for example, take a German course.
Moritz comes home around 2 p.m., then he would have to be looked after. That includes making him lunch and helping him with his homework and making sure he did it well. Therefore, it would be good if you already had little knowledge of the German language.
Perhaps you will bring Moritz to work out or pick him up there.
On two days it would also be great to cook dinner for you, Moritz and me. On the other days, I do this when I come home from work. So let's split it up a bit.

We have a cleaning lady who cleans the house regularly. So you don't have to do that. We would only like you to take care of the laundry and go shopping in addition to looking after the children. Everything within the approx. 6 hours per day on only 4 days a week. From Friday morning, after Moritz's breakfast, you normally have free until Monday morning.

Doesn't that sound good?
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Manager / Bank employee

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Ein Junge, 11 Jahre, 2009 geboren.
Unsere Tochter ist für 1 Jahr in den USA auf einer Highschool.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level University

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Since our daughter is currently in the USA, you will be happy to have her room on the 2nd floor (top floor) and also have your own private bathroom. It is a very nice room with a slight pitch of the roof, about 16-20 square meters and with two large windows. Otherwise you have a desk, a large single bed and a closet. You'll love it.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »