Family ID: 1625822

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: oberwil / Suburb | More ⇩

Name jara

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Nov 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 18 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
99
Profile Visited by 99 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
24%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
We are looking for an open, loving and unconventional addition to the family.
You like nature, game nights and children who think for themselves.
You like to be in company and fit into our Villa Kunterbunt, right on the edge of the forest with a wild and large garden, which is often and happily enlivened and shared by family and friends.

You can be in the city of Basel in 20 minutes by public transport.
About 45 minutes on foot and 15 minutes by car.

You are in the woods and fields when you walk out the front door :-)
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
The most important thing is that you don't see children as an educational object. You should accompany them as fully fledged people and perceive their needs. My children are already very self-confident and independent in many ways, but that also means that they don't stubbornly follow orders, but also question some things and see them differently.
They're not made of sugar, have their own opinions, but neither should they be treated like little kings and queens. It should be mutual and respectful togetherness.

If you come to our family, you would have to bring the children to school early in the morning, which sounds easier than it is at the moment. Because Elia is finding it very difficult to say goodbye to me right now (if he has taken you into his heart, that shouldn't be a problem anymore). In this situation he would need someone who would support him lovingly and patiently.
In addition, there would be supervision on one or two afternoons and sometimes also on weekends.
If you like to cook, that would of course be nice. I like to eat well, but unfortunately my children are not gourmets and only eat vegetables raw and preferably pasta and potatoes without sauce.
A little help around the house and in the garden would be great!
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Educator

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender mädchen 2013
junge 2014

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Nov 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 400 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
You can decide whether you want to be in the circus wagon in the garden or in a room in our house.
But in the circus wagon you would have to heat with wood. You have your own bathroom, which also doubles as a washroom.
The room in the house is nice and bright and has a large window facing the garden.
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »