Family ID: 1827297

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Oberwil / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Sabrina

State Basel-Landschaft

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2021 - Nov 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 6 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
11
Profile added to the favorite list of 11 candidates in the last 3 weeks
79
Profile Visited by 79 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
89%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello dear au pair.
We are a CH family and live in Oberwil (Canton Baselland), 5 km outside of Basel.
For our 1-year-old daughter Amelie we are looking for someone who enjoys small children, likes to play with them, spends time and looks after them with love and makes them laugh.
In our apartment building you would have your own studio apartment in which you can also withdraw from time to time. But we all like to eat our meals together at the family table, because you are part of our family.
My sister (aunt of Amelie) lives in the same apartment building with her family (2 children, 5 years and 11 years old) and the grandparents live on the neighboring property.
The city center of Basel is 5 km away from where we live and there are very good connections by public transport. The city is also easily accessible by bike, we are happy to make sure that you have a set of wheels available.
In December 2021 / January 2022 there will be more offspring, but we are happy to look after them ourselves and Amelie then needs someone to take care of her on a regular basis.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Above all, our au pair should treat our Amelie very lovingly and take great pleasure in childcare. Experience in caring for a 1.5 year old child is not a prerequisite, but is desirable. It would also be helpful if the au pair could prepare lunch from time to time and help out a little around the house (we have a cleaning lady every week for general and regular cleaning work).
We would like the au pair to integrate with us as a family member, to eat meals with us and to accompany us on excursions (doesn't have to be every time).
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business owner / Self employed

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Betreuung für Tochter Amelie, 15.5.2020.
Geburt von zweitem Kind, Dez2021/Jan2022, keine Fremdbetreuung

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 650 CHF

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2021

Latest Starting Date Nov 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, British, Danish, English, Finnish, Irish, Icelandic, Luxembourgian, Dutch, Norfolk Islander, Norwegian, Swedish, Welsh, Austrian

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Aupair receives their own studio one-room apartment with TV, Wi-Fi, own bathroom with shower and a small tea kitchen with refrigerator, coffee maker, microwave, washbasin. The studio one-room apartment has its own apartment door from the public corridor. The family's apartment is on the 2nd and 3rd floor, the studio apartment on the basement / ground floor.
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »