Family ID: 1575275

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Ocean City / Town | More ⇩

Name Cheryl

State New Jersey

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2020 - Sep 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 18 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
54
Profile added to the favorite list of 54 candidates in the last 3 weeks
281
Profile Visited by 281 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
17%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello future Au Pair, we are the Conte family, 2 VERY YOUNG grandparents (48 and 53) and our granddaughter Natalie - an energetic, smart and fun little girl. We live at the seaside in a beautiful vacation town called Ocean City, NJ. It is "America's Greatest Family Resort". There are so many fun things to do here in the warm weather months, bike riding, swimming in the ocean, walking on the boardwalk or beach, playing mini-golf, surfing, and many other great outdoor activities. This is a great and easy job for someone who is OK with only one child. Cheryl and Anthony are both home during the day but would like some help with Natalie. Duties would include playing outside, doing crafts, and keeping Natalie's room clean. We have 3 grown children who are probably your age. Our son John, age 24 lives in Pittsburgh PA and is an accountant. Our youngest daughter, age 18 is a student at the University of Tampa in Florida and is studying Business Administration. Our middle daughter Emily, (Natalie's mom) struggles with mental health issues and is sadly unable to care for Natalie right now. Natalie is healthy, happy and loves living with us and we hope you will too. We live one hour from Philadelphia and also 20 minutes from Atlantic City where there are fun things for young people to do when they are not working. We look forward to welcoming you into our family. We do need someone who knows how to swim. Also - we have an apartment in Guadalajara, Mexico and hope to return some day to visit. We are hoping to find someone who can help us learn/improve our Spanish.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are super flexible on the hours, but would like help with Natalie from approx. 9-12 p.m. M-F and then 2:30 - 6:30 - M-F. So that's about 7 hours/day for 5 days/week like 35 hours total. We can do more or less depending on the Au Pair's schedule and we are very flexible with the Au Pair attending classes and being involved outside the home making friends or becoming involved in the community. That would be great. We need someone who is not afraid of the ocean. Someone who can help us with our Spanish would be great too! Pre-COVID we have apartment in Guadalajara, Mexico and were starting to learn Spanish. We may not return but would love to improve our Spanish.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment COO and stay at home

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 2 year old girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2020

Latest Starting Date Sep 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 1000 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 19-23

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The Au Pair will have a beautiful private bedroom and their own bathroom. The room has a large tv and large closet.
There will also be a TV room for the Au Pair to relax in that can be just for them and/or friends that may want to come and stay.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »