Family ID: 1592829

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Ochtendung / Town | More ⇩

Name Alina

State Rhineland-Palatinate

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 11 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
30
Profile Visited by 30 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear Aupair,

we are a family of four from Ochtendung, a small town near Koblenz. Our family includes dad Michael (39), mum Alina (38), Mina (7) and Leo (2) and a small BKH cat Perla.

We have a large house and a large garden with a playhouse, swings, sandpit, large trampoline and a pool.

We are entrepreneurs and have several practices for physiotherapy and occupational therapy. Since I (Alina) want to go back to work, I am looking for an au pair who can support me in the household (preparing food, cleaning up, tidying up) and regularly plays with the children and supports me with music and homework.

In the mornings, with the exception of the holidays, the children are in school and in kindergarten, there is time for housework and preparing meals. The afternoon is time for games and hobbies.

Mina (7) will start 2nd grade in August 21. She is very sporty, learns guitar and likes to paint. She also likes to play ropes like Rummikub, UNO, Skippo, Dobble, Mühle, etc. She is a happy, bright child. Leo (2) goes to kindergarten and likes to play with his big sister, is enthusiastic about cars and technology and likes to have fun with them.

We live near the beautiful city of Koblenz (15 minutes by bus), Neuwied (approx. 15-20 minutes by bus). You can also reach Cologne, Bonn and Frankfurt in about an hour. You will receive a grant for the language course of € 50 per month. We would be happy to get you a monthly bus ticket for the region. The language school at the VHS in Koblenz costs 166 € / semester and will hopefully soon be full again on Tuesday and Thursday evenings.


We already had four au pair girls with whom we still have warm contact. It would be nice if you are a familiar and open type.

You get a 12 square meter room with a balcony and your own bathroom (toilet / shower).

If you are interested and contact us, we will be happy to send you photos.

Greetings

Alina
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
You will get a fixed timetable as soon as you have settled in and got to know everything well. Your tasks will include:

- Helping around the house (cleaning up, tidying up, washing clothes, preparing food).
- Play with the children and make music (we get a piano for Christmas).

We expect from you:
- After a period of getting used to it, you can independently do your tasks at home and with the children.
- You are open and honest with us, because we will also be with you.
- Serious interest in your host family,
- You lovingly take care of the children and can sometimes assert yourself.
- That you always find the courage to talk to us about anything.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment CEO / CEO

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Ein Mädchen 2013 geboren

Ein Junge 2019 geboren

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Slovak, Czech, Ukrainian, French

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? nein

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Your room has 12.5 square meters, a large front with a very nice view. You have a sofa bed in your room, a large wardrobe, a large mirror, a carpet and parquet floor as well as a chest of drawers and a desk. You have your own balcony and your own bathroom (WC / SHOWER)
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »