Family ID: 1463796

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Ochtrup / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Sonja

State Nordrhein-Westfalen

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2020 - Nov 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 57 Minute Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
116
Profile Visited by 116 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
92%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, nice that you are interested in us. Even though we live quite rural, there is an outlet center that can be reached on foot in 10 minutes. There is a bus station on the doorstep and the train station is about 800 meters away. Many things can be reached by bike. The student city of Münster can be reached by train / car in about 45 minutes. Above all, the possibilities for sports are wide-ranging. So you can cycle to different neighboring places and hardly have to use busy roads. Because our boy alternates with us for a week and a week with his father, you have a lot of free time in the child-free week.
More ⇩

Job Description

You would be responsible for the little one when he is there. And for the household. We are working a lot. It would be nice if you could help from time to time in the garden or feed the chickens. The little one is always with us for a week and a week with his father, who lives only a few minutes' walk from us. In the week when the little one is with us, your working hours would be a little more, but in the following week a little less. So flexibility on your part is absolutely necessary. The little one has to be brought to the daycare center and picked up and then kept busy until we are home. But he can also deal alone. He likes to bake and cook, but also build sand castles or play board games. After kindergarten you have to prepare lunch for him, just hand out dishes (pasta with tomato sauce, pancakes). From time to time something is prepared. In the morning you have to make him a breakfast for the daycare and ask him if he wants to eat something in advance. Between 7:30 and 8:30 a.m., he can be brought to the daycare. This is only about 450 meters away from us. A little experience would be nice, but is not a basic requirement. It is important that you are flexible and reliable. In addition to the child, the household should not be neglected. We ask you to complete typical tasks, especially in the child-free weeks (cleaning up, taking out garbage, vacuuming), but you can still discuss that.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English, Russian

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Arbeitnehmer

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender 1 junge, 4 Jahre

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2020

Latest Starting Date Nov 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Chinese, Icelandic, Japanese, Canadian, Norwegian, Filipino, Polish, Russian, Swedish, Taiwanese, Thai, Ukrainian, Vietnamese, Belarusian

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Your room has about 13 square meters on the same floor is a bathroom, which we only use very rarely. You have free wifi.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »