Family ID: 1238356

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Odenthal / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Daniela

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2020 - Nov 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
17
Profile Visited by 17 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
44%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello dear au-pair! We are a very kind and uncomplicated family with two lovely children (then 6 & 3yo), living near to Cologne in Germany (approx 25km). We are living in the suburbs in a spacious house with a big garden and there are bus and train connections to the two big cities Cologne and Düsseldorf.
We would love to welcome an au-pair in 2019 and think our kids would benefit a lot from this experience. We are open for candidates from all over the world. You should have a bit experience in speaking German but in gerneral a very good English is sufficient. We are Christians but are absolutely open and welcome all religions! We respect everything that comes with your religion and are happy for our kids to get to know other religions!
More ⇩

Job Description

We need your help in the morning (approx 6.30am to 8.30am) for getting the kids ready for school and kindergarten. Then you should take them there so a drivers licence plus enough drive experience is important for us. You have free time (f.e. for a German language course, meeting other au pairs or your hobbys) until the afternoon 3.30pm where the kids have to be collected and you can take care of them until approx 5.30pm/6.00pm. In general you have also free in the evenings except there is something we would like to do (max 1-2 times per week) and kindly ask you to take the kids to bed. On saturdays we may ask you for a few hours help but thats depending on our agenda. Sunday is free for you. If it is important to switch your free day (i.e. because of your religion) we will find a way and make it possible!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Vertrieb

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1) Tochter geb. 2013
2) Sohn geb. 2015

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2020

Latest Starting Date Nov 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level Vocational school

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 20-28

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

In the base floor you have a nice big room plus bathroom of your own. You have total privacy and your own area there.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »