Family ID: 1468210

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Odenthal / Village | More ⇩

Name Manuel

State Nordrhein-Westfalen

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Apr 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 1 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
121
Profile Visited by 121 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
26%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello dear au pair

our home is in a village a few kilometers from Cologne.

The village is more rural, but you can be in the city center of Bergisch Gladbach in 10 minutes by bus or bike. There you will find all kinds of shops from food to fashion to restaurants and cafes.

In another 15-20 minutes you can take the S-Bahn to Cologne from the local train station.

Our village is located in the Bergisches Land nature park with lots of nature, sights and excursion destinations.
More ⇩

Job Description

Your main job would be childcare. The time frame would be individual and we would arrange it according to everyone's needs.
We would be happy if you would also like to do something with the children, such as swimming or climbing. The garden also offers many opportunities to play with the children (sandpit, swings, trampoline ...) We would also like you to babysit occasionally in the evenings so that we parents could go to sports, parents' evenings at school or a meal. So you should have experience dealing with children.

We would like to get to know you during our time with you and consider you an extended family member. From time to time, we would like to involve you in activities with the whole family, if that is desired.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Pilot und Polizeibeamtin

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender männlich, 2011
weiblich, 2016

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Apr 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Andorran, Antiguan, Australian, Bahaman, Barbadian, Barbadian, Belizean, British, Caymanian, Channel Islander, Danish, English, Estonian, Fijian, Finnish, Greenlander, Haitian, Irish, Icelandic, Canadian, Cape Verdean, Latvian, Malaysian, Maldivian, New Zealander, New Caledonian, Norfolk Islander, Norwegian, Papua New Guinean, Filipino, Samoan, Scottish, Swedish, Seychellois, Thai, Tuvaluan

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The whole house has a wooden floor with underfloor heating. Your room is on the ground floor and is 10 square meters with a large bed (140 cm wide), a closet and a small desk. The room has two windows with shutters. There is also your own television in your room. There is a small guest bathroom on the ground floor, so that you can mainly use the family bathroom on the upper floor. The two children's rooms and the master bedroom are on the upper floor. There is wifi.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »