Family ID: 1661874

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Offenbach / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Valeska

State Hesse

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2021 - Apr 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 27 Oct 2020

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
24
Profile Visited by 24 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
40%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello you! Welcome to our profile.
We are a happy family from near Frankfurt. Valeska (39) is a teacher at a comprehensive school, Noel (42) has his own shoe brand, together with our daughters and our son we live surrounded by beautiful nature in Offenbach am Main. Imani (11) is already going to school, she can do most things on her own. Most of the care relates to her smaller siblings Nia (girl, 1.5) and Ilai (boy 3.5). Ilai will start school in summer 2021. Imani likes to dance, ride and play chess, Ilai likes to read books and horses and Nia, the youngest, prefers to do what her older siblings do.

We look forward to a sixth member of the family who will help us master the little challenges of everyday life.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Our everyday life looks something like this:

We wake Imani around 6:00 a.m. She has breakfast at home and walks alone to the school bus. Nia (1.5) usually wakes up around 7 a.m., Ilai (3.5) sometimes sleeps a little longer. The two little ones usually have breakfast together. After breakfast, most of them look forward to playing or reading and before lunch they go out into the fresh air. After lunch, Nia takes her nap. In the afternoon it's a little bit outside again, in the countryside, on the water or on the playground. Imani (11) does her homework after school and then either goes to sports, plays with her friends or makes herself comfortable at home. Homework is checked again in the evening. Dinner is served between 6:00 p.m. and 7:00 p.m. After washing and brushing their teeth, the little ones go to bed at 8 p.m. and Imani at 9 p.m. On the weekends we do something as a family or just relax.

We will make a binding agreement on the timetable with the au pair, so here is just a rough sketch of the possible schedule during the week:

One of the tasks of the au pair is to look after the children in the morning and during the day and to pick them up in the afternoon. In addition, the au pair should help with the household. In the afternoons, the au pair can organize their time freely, the weekends are usually free. Occasionally it happens that we need support in the evenings or on weekends, but we discuss this with the au pair.
We support the au pair with language lessons and travel expenses and we are sure that they will quickly find a connection.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business owner / Teacher

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender weiblich (1)
männlich (3)
weiblich (11)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2021

Latest Starting Date Apr 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level University

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
So that it will be a great year for all of us, it is important to us that the au pair is open, cordial and honest. We want someone who helps us to raise our children to become self-confident and independent people. We are a small family, most of whom live in other parts of Germany or in the United States. That is why we need support. Family is still very important to us, which is why we are all the more happy about the sixth family member.

A separate room is available for the au pair. There is also WiFi.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »