Hire Au Pair / Nanny or senior caregiver
Forgot?
Register
American Nationality
Host Family in USA

Work abroad as an Au Pair in Ojo Sarco, New Mexico USA for 1-3 months in Sean's family

Family ID: 989137

Children:: 1 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Ojo Sarco / Village

State New Mexico

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2018 - Apr 2018

Time of stay: 1-3 months


Last action: 27 Apr 2018

0 2 34%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Welcome fellow Au Pair,

It's honestly my first time doing this and I am sure I am little late to discover this. However, I always thought it is such a great opportunity to meet people from all over the world. I am originally from San Francisco and moved to New Mexico to seek its new abundant industry in film as I am a director and writer for a production company out of Los Angeles. On top of film, I also spend time training athletes and professors from the local university nearby where I live. As you can see, art and fitness are two of my greatest passions. I have traveled to over 20 countries around the world and speak French, Italian, Persian, and some Spanish. I have a year old Akita puppy named Rhea who is quite frankly the love of my life.
More ⇩

Job Description

The expectations from our Au Pair are pretty laid back. For the most part, we would need someone who would be willing to help out with gardening and other outdoor activities like decorating the land. There will also be times where I or my father won't be available to look after the dog due to some traveling conflicts in which we would need your help to supervise the dog by feeding her and playing with her.

Other than that, there's not much else we would ask from you. All other times we would be exploring new destinations and there will also be plenty of time to have fun and party! :)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Filmmaker & Athletic Trainer

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender A 16-month old puppy named Rhea.

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Mar 2018

Latest Starting Date Apr 2018

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 250 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age -

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The house is separated into two units: one is the main house where my father and his girlfriend live and the other is a newly built two-story apartment complex. I live on the second floor and the Au Pair would live on the first floor. The first floor has everything to satisfy your basic needs: a bedroom, bathroom, living room, and a kitchen.

USA

Many Au Pairs choose the USA to experience the American way of life. Find out about a fast, safe and legal J-1 Visa program and the requirements in the USA.

Read More

J1 Visa application

Find out the requirements for the J-1 visa for the Au Pairs going to the USA. Information about the process and the documents needed for the application

Read More

Au Pair requirements

Read about the Au Pair requirements in the USA: profile, language requirements, skills and step by step guide for starting your experience in America.

Read More