Family ID: 878610

Children:: 1 Children:, 6 - 10 years old

City: Olbia / Town More ⇩

Name Anna

State Sardinia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2019 - Jun 2019

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 17 Hours Ago

10 215 100%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear au pair, I hope you'll choose us as your future host family. I'd like to host you in July 2019, and maybe the first decade of august. Anyway we'll decide together the duration of your stay in order to meet the needs of both of us.
I'm looking for an ENGLISH MOTHERTONGUE girl or boy who wants to stay in our home in Sardinia, near the sea.
Since school ends in June, I should send the child in a summer camp, but I'd prefer to host a guest who could look after him, play, read and speak only English with him and if you want, also with me (I can instead teach you Italian or improve it), take him out for a walk or a swim, and you can enjoy staying on the beach, swimming or going to visit the town; in facts there's a bus connecting the coast to the town. So you would be the ideal au pair only if you love to stay in a sea place during the day.
You'll have the whole weekend off and spend your spare time as you prefer. The town is not far, only 6 km.

We'll discuss together all the aspects of our agreement, the rules and duties before (and during) your stay, with maximum flexibility and in good harmony.
I obviously ask honest people, correct, solar, flexible and adaptable, I want to live an experience of a happy coexistence and opportunity for growth and cultural exchange
If you'll agree you're welcome as a member of our little family.
More ⇩

Job Description

Your job would be: little help in doing housework, like help me to set or clear the table, keep your room and bathroom tidy.
On the other hand, you'll have to stay with the child, take care of him, help him/me with English and to do the little things that usually au pairs do.
I'm looking for a happy, outgoing person, but also kind, calm, patient and mature, able to entertain kids, independent and able to move by her/himself. You should adapt to our lifestyle.
During the job you should avoid to stay always on the phone or to be connected to Internet. That's why I don't have a laptop at the sea.
Of course during your free time or days off, if you have Internet on your phone you'll be free to use it as you want!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation administrative officer

People living in the house 2

Children's/People's age and gender 1 son, 6 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2019

Latest Starting Date Jun 2019

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, British, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, Irish, Italian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Scottish, Spanish, Welsh

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

Required Education Level University

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 500 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 25-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You can have a bedroom and a little bathroom, but in summer we are used to have shower in the garden, 'cos we are at the seaside.

Italy

Become an Au Pair in Italy. Find out about the profile of the participants who can join the program, pocket money, holidays, working hours and a lot more.

Read More

Au Pair in Italy: visa information

Does an Au Pair need a visa to come to Italy? Find out about different visa types, requirements and step by step process of application for non-EU citizens

Read More

How to become an Au Pair in Italy

Find out the requirements of the Au Pair program in Italy and the application process for the participants interested in becoming an Au Pair in Italy

Read More

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us