Family ID: 1512956

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Olching (bei München) / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Alexandra

State Bavaria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2020 - Jan 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 8 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
92
Profile Visited by 92 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
80%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Note:
We urgently need an au pair and, due to the corona crisis and entry restrictions, we can unfortunately only consider requests from au pairs (e.g. changers) who are already in Germany or from the EU.
We live in a single-family house in Olching near Munich. Olching is a small town and has about 25,000 inhabitants. We live about 900 meters from the S-Bahn. The S-Bahn goes to Munich every 10-20 minutes. The main train station in Munich takes about 22 minutes.
The AuPair receives a bike from us and can take it to the train station (S-Bahn). It takes about 4-5 minutes to get to the S-Bahn by bike.
The AuPair receives a train ticket from us and can use the S-Bahn free of charge from 9 a.m. every day.
Our house is near a lake (only about 7 minutes on foot). You can swim there in summer. The children like to ride the Stand Up Paddle on the Olchinger See. There is also a playground and a nice ice cream parlor. The park is also nearby, there are also nice playgrounds.
The au pair has the opportunity to attend a language course in Munich. Due to the working hours, this is only possible in the late afternoon. The language school starts between 5:30 pm / 6:00 pm and continues until around 9:00 pm.
The AuPair also receives a mobile phone including free minutes and internet access. Pocket money is 260 euros + an additional 50 euros for the language school. Working hours during the school holidays are paid extra.
The AuPair lives in a nice room and has their own bathroom (which is also used by the children from time to time).
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Our au pair should have experience with children. Our boys are very active, so it is very important that the AuPair can prevail. It is also important to us that the AuPair goes out with the children as often as possible. Our children need a lot of exercise (which I think is normal for boys).

Daily routine:
Monday - Friday (approx. 7 a.m.): Prepare snacks and drinks for school. To prepare breakfast.
Monday - Friday (approx. 1:30 p.m.): pick up children from school. David is going to grammar school from September and will then go home alone because the grammar school is only 5 minutes away from us.
Tuesday (2 p.m.): Bring Niklas to piano lesson (by bike) and then pick him up
Wednesday: Pack your soccer bag and move Niklas for soccer training.
Thursday: (2 p.m.): Send David to piano lessons - he can drive alone
The children are looked after by the AuPair from around 1:30 p.m. - around 4:30 p.m./4:45 p.m.
During this time the AuPair makes sure that the children do their homework. If necessary, the AuPair supports the children with their homework. After homework, the children have to be looked after by the AuPAir until either Mike or I are back from work. Then the AuPair can attend the language course.
By arrangement, the AuPair also looks after the children in the evening, but that doesn't happen very often.
On Saturday the AuPair supports you for approx. 2-3 hours. During this time I go shopping and do the housework.

Household - The AuPair
- washes and irons the children's laundry
- ensures order in the children's rooms
- ensures order in your own room (AuPair room)
- tidies up the children's toys in the house
- puts the dishwasher in or out of the kitchen every day.
- Occasionally sucks the floor in the dining room / living room / kitchen
- clears the table (dining room)
The AuPair should be tidy.
If the children are ill or occasionally on Saturdays, the AuPair should be able to cook something for the children (e.g. pasta, pancakes).

The AuPair should be able to ride a bike and swim.
The AuPair should take care of the dog a little during the day (e.g. go for a walk, feed).
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Informatikerin / Mathematiker / Engineer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Es müssen zwei Jungs betreut werden:rnDavid: 9 Jahre alt (06.05.2010)rnNiklas: 7 Jahre alt (24.10.2012)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2020

Latest Starting Date Jan 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
The AuPair has a bright room on the north side. The AuPair also has its own bathroom. The room has furnishings in wood that are very nice (wardrobes, bed, chair, desk, shelves). There is a stereo system and a screen in the room.
The AuPair must bring a laptop with them. The cell phone is made available.
Our house was rebuilt in 2014 and is therefore very new. We have a beautiful garden and spend a lot of time on the terrace and in the garden in summer.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »