Family ID: 1585083

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Old Greenwich / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Priya

State Connecticut

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2021 - Oct 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 22 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
188
Profile Visited by 188 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
34%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

We are looking for a caring au pair to join our family and help us look after our two boys – Mark (9 years) and Lukas (7 years old).

We live in the center of Old Greenwich in Connecticut. Old Greenwich is effectively a small suburb of New York City with a main street that has bakeries, restaurants, banks, a post office, etc. From our home we can walk 15 minutes to the train that takes less than 1 hour to reach Grand Central station in the middle of Manhattan. Old Greenwich has beautiful beaches and nature reserves with postcard views of Long Island Sound. You can cycle to the beach in 10 minutes from our house. Stamford is the closest city and is 10 minutes away by car.

We would love for you to become a member of our family but also respect your independence. We have hosted eight au-pairs, both in Australia and in the US, and have adjusted to their preferences in that regard. It is important to us that you are appreciated for the care you take of our boys and help you bring to us all. We hope that you feel comfortable and open with us.

We are looking for someone to join our family in 2021, ideally before June. We are flexible with regards to the length of stay as well. Given the current visa and travel restrictions we are looking for someone who can live in the US without a visa, i.e. a US citizen or greencard holder, but as the travel restrictions are lifted that could change again.

If you have any questions, please let us know. We look forward to hearing from you!
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an au pair that loves being around children and knows how to engage them. We would like someone who has a lot of energy and is happy to chase the boys around, play and try out new sports with them (including exposing them to some of your favorite ones), get down on the floor and play with them, read with them, maybe make music together (they both play the piano), and so on!

Since we are both working full-time, we are looking for someone to help with the kids before and after school, and during the school holidays. Your responsibilities would be to take them to school and their activities, help them prepare their meals, make sure they tidy up after themselves, do their laundry and play with them. We expect that you would occasionally help with cooking and light housework like all members of the household.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Finance / Management

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 9 male
7 male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2021

Latest Starting Date Oct 2021

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 900 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 17-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Your bedroom is on the 2nd floor like the other bedrooms. It is on the corner of the house, and has lots of light from two sides with views into the garden and onto trees. You would share a bathroom with the boys.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »