Family ID: 1355507

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Oldenburg / Town | More ⇩

Name Rabea

State Lower Saxony

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
25
Profile Visited by 25 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,
I am a single mom with 2 daughters (6 and 11 years old). So you are out of kindergarten age. Since I work full-time, I need a little help with household chores, cooking, having breakfast with the children in the morning, accompanying the little ones to school (and picking them up again at 3:15 p.m.) and taking care of homework after school. Mainly the care for the 6 year old would be. Julia is a very sweet, calm and uncomplicated girl who likes to do handicrafts and sing. The 11-year-old is a bundle of energy and is slowly reaching puberty! Here you should also be able to take action, check whether the homework is done properly and ask for vocabulary. Otherwise, she is already very independent, but would certainly be happy if you were active with her from time to time. I would be happy if you have your own ideas about what to do with the children and also enjoy being outside. We have 2 birds, 1 cat and 2 rabbits at the house, and 1 horse (not at the house), so you should like animals and not have any allergies. We live in a house with a garden on the outskirts of Oldenburg, so you should be able to travel well by bike (even in dingy weather), but also have a driver's license and be able to drive safely to take the children to sport or other activities . The German course is just under 7 km by bike (or 30 minutes by bus). We have lived in France for 5 years and we all speak French. I would be happy if you keep this language with the children, I will speak German with you and of course there are enough opportunities to learn German around us. Since you may have a little more to do than usual in a single parent household (whereby the children do not have to be constantly entertained and are already very independent), in return you get the entire school and public holidays free (2 weeks each in autumn, Christmas, and Easter). I would need someone for 11 months from September to July 15, 2022 (i.e. there may be 2 more weeks of vacation). If that appeals to you, I would be happy to hear from you! Kind regards, Rabea
More ⇩

Job Description

You need a driver's license and should be able to speak perfect French. Of course, you should also like to spend time with children and help out around the house. You shouldn't have a pet hair allergy and need a special diet (vegetarian is ok).
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English, French

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Scientist

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Mädchen 6 & 11

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, French, Canadian

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You get your own room with wifi.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »