Family ID: 1661062

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Oldenburg / Town | More ⇩

Name Tamara

State Lower Saxony

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2021 - Jan 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 30 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
15
Profile Visited by 15 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear Au Pair / Granny Au Pair, we are a small, lovely family with 2 wonderful children and a small cat. We live in a house in a quiet area on the outskirts. Have a large garden with a play paradise for the children.
We are both employed and wish for the time we are not there, a Granny who lovingly takes care of our children. The two are sunshine and laugh "almost" the whole day.
Of course we are happy to show you a few beautiful corners of our city and country in your or our free time. It's not far to the North Sea.
We are very open and honest interaction is very important to us. Everyone should feel comfortable.

We look forward to getting to know you and maybe welcoming you to our family soon.

Best regards, the Pabel family
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
The most important thing for us is how we treat and look after the children.
Violence is absolutely taboo and does not belong in the world of children.

I work in the night shift and sleep during the day. So your tasks would be to get the children dressed and ready in the morning when they are awake, which is usually between 7 and 9 o'clock, then we have breakfast together. You can organize the morning with the children however you want, an excursion, walk, bike ride or simply play in the garden, paint, etc. At noon they cook, you have to do that too. Don't worry, it doesn't have to be a star kitchen, our two children eat almost everything. After lunch the little one takes a nap. During this time you have the opportunity to deal with the big one alone. In the afternoon it is similar to in the morning. Depending on that, it is after 3 p.m. / 4 p.m., as soon as I wake up, it is then the end of the day. Or we can then look after the children together, and we will come to an agreement.

There are days of the month when we need your help in the evening, but all the details will be discussed when the time comes.

Our children are still relatively small, so it is important to us that you already have experience with small children, be it taking care of them or even having your own grandchildren or children.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Caregiver / Physiotherapist

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Kinder
Mädchen, 2,5 Jahre
Junge, 1 Jahr

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2021

Latest Starting Date Jan 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Bulgarian, Costarican, German, Danish, English, Finnish, French, Greek, Greenlander, Italian, Jamaican, Mexican, New Zealander, Dutch, Norwegian, Portuguese, Salvadoran, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Spanish, South-African, Ugandan, Austrian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Ja

Required Age 20-60

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
It is a small but lovingly furnished room with a large window and heating. A TV is available, as well as a bed and a closet. Everything you need to feel good.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »