Family ID: 3065015

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Olivella / Village | More ⇩

Name Joe

State Barcelona

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2024 - May 2024

Time of stay: 5-12 Months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Added as favorite 5 time in the last 3 weeks
89
Profile Visited by 89 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
61%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We are Joe and Fatima, a Spanish/English couple in our early 30s. Our first daughter Ayla is 2 years and 3 months, and our second Emma is 1 month old.

We live in a 4 bedroom house in the countryside 40 minutes from Barcelona. The house is located 15 minutes from the coast, with lots of beaches, nice towns and cute villages around.

We enjoy cycling, trekking, playing music, good food, travel, games, movies, yoga - lots of things!

We're looking for someone to help take care of Ayla during the day, and become part of our family for the time they're with us.

Thanks

Joe and Fatima
More ⇩

Job Description

Our expectations are simply for someone to come and stay with us for as long as feels comfortable for everyone, at least until mid-September. The duties would include spending time with Ayla during the day, and helping out with cooking, cleaning, tidying etc. Nothing too strenuous but of course with young kids it can get quite tiring at times, so you're aware ;)
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Sales / Parental leave

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year female
2 Month female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 5-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2024

Latest Starting Date May 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Belgian, Bulgarian, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Estonian, Finnish, French, Greek, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)
- or -
 Spanish, Minimum Advanced (C1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 17-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You would have your own bedroom and bathroom. The house is large and in good condition so it's comfortable.

We are more than happy to help with transport, perhaps insure you on our car or provide lifts to and from local areas so you can also enjoy time in Barcelona or wherever you like :) Its a 6 minute drive to the nearest town Sant Pere de Ribes, where there is a bus to Barcelona also.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »